You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Waterfall and more

in GEMS2 years ago

So I really hope that you will go back there to get the big water coming down my friend.
But knowing you I think that you will go back 😉

My pleasure and your posts are always special Hannes.
I got some good African sunset shots my friend and the day was peaceful. Hope that yours was the same.

Cheers and thanks.

Sort:  

Of course I will go there again in a couple of weeks when hopefully the Spring has fully arrived 😀

I have missed ths sunrise this morning, but we have had a clear sky, so there wouldn't have been much to see anyway. This was my view when I came to the reservoir:

2022_03_26_drau_reservoir_9989_3000px.jpg

Later I have washed my bike and rode to a place where I took some photos of it because I might sell it. I've been thinking all Winter long if I still want to ride and I'm still not sure. If I get the price I have paid for it, I think I'll sell it and will be a big step closer to the van 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Great news and yeah I am already looking forward to the photos 😉

Even with the clear sky, this is a beautiful photo in its own right my friend 👍

Parting with a bike is always not a pleasant experience, but at time comes when a departure is due and it must take place. I was rudely parted from my bike, as it was scrapped after the accident.
But yes, if it's going to bring you closer to your target of getting a van, then the bike will have to go.
So good luck to you and I hope that you will get a great sale.

Cheers and thanks.

I just don't have enough fun riding anymore. It started last year and this year it's the same: it's standing in front of the house and we have best Spring weather but I don't want to ride. Maybe I'll regret it one day but I think it's a good idea selling it.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I also think that you have to listen to yourself, as if it is not enjoyable anymore, then it's time has come.
That same old, same old feeling tells me that you need new adventures and a van will offer you a totally different experience.
Maybe it is God's way of telling you to get off the bike as you might get hit by a car, or have some other kind of accident. Never intentionally but things happen like that.

Cheers and thanks.

Thanks a million for you rkind words, Zac, and all you are saying is certeinly right, but I am sure I will miss it and cry when it's gone.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Always a difficult one my friend, as there is always doubt and regrets. But then again there's also acceptance and new adventures, so I feel for you 🙏

Cheers and thanks.

You're right and I will certainly look away and try not to listen when a motorbike rolls by 😂


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !