My ultimate collection of street photos from around the world

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

The theme for this week´s photography challenge hosted by Wes aka @derangedvisions is "Hit the Streets" and I am happy to join the fun with my today´s post.

Just like with my entry for the reflection theme, however, I had a hard time picking just one photo as I have many street shots from various places so instead, I decided to compile another photo collection.

I am not going to bore you with a long write up here since the collection itself it pretty long, featuring as many as 40 pictures, so let me start it out without further ado.

From photos taken in some of the world´s largest metropolises to shots captured in sleepy towns and villages, here is my ultimate collection of street photos from around the world.


Havana, Cuba

IMG_20171026_104318.jpg


Vilnius, Lithuania

viln.jpg


Joao Bom, Sao Miguel, Azores Islands, Portugal

IMG_20191121_150434.jpg


Olomouc, Czech Republic

olom.jpg


Telchac Puerto, Mexico

telchac.jpg


Tampa, Florida, USA

tampa.jpg


Barcelona, Spain

barca.jpg


Tizimin, Mexico

tizimin.jpg


Dresden, Germany

IMG_20131018_133633.jpg


Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

atlantic city.jpg


Krnov, Czech Republic

krnov.jpg


Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain

puerto.jpg


Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

62738_1416723501477_6168850_n.jpg


Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores Islands, Portugal

ponta.jpg


Prague, Czech Republic

praha.jpg


Holbox, Isla Holbox, Mexico

holbox.jpg


Trakai, Lithuania

trakai.jpg


Campeche City, Mexico

campeche.jpg


Krakow, Poland

krakow.jpg


Vinales, Cuba

vinales.jpg


Bogota, Colombia

bogota.jpg


Kromeriz, Czech Republic

krom.jpg


Nice, France

nice.jpg


Rome, Italy

rim.jpg


Valladolid, Mexico

valladolid.jpg


Sete Cidades, Sao Miguel, Azores Islands, Portugal

IMG_20191229_160353.jpg


Petrov, Czech Republic

IMG_20180825_154330.jpg


Bratislava, Slovakia

IMG_20150501_155927.jpg


Saint Tropez, France

st tropez.jpg


Ribeira Grande, Sao Miguel, Azores Islands, Portugal

ribeira.jpg


Medellin, Colombia

IMG_20190507_090643.jpg


Playa del Carmen, Mexico

playa.jpg


Los Angeles, California, USA

IMG_20180315_095104.jpg


Xaghra, Malta

IMG_20140418_192302.jpg


Guatape, Colombia

IMG_20190506_153915.jpg


Opava, Czech Republic

IMG_20180501_134918.jpg


Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain

IMG_20161009_102442.jpg


Merida, Mexico

merida.jpg


Furnas, Sao Miguel, Azores Islands, Portugal

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yuLr9jRh4m66nwZt8X2n14fzZxNf8DZLSenxAGvahnu8csuWUUY81pA4MjtmHJRLEdDiX7p3AEjV4tcTxg3fxz5BiwmZx.jpg


New York City, New York, USA

60085_1416689180619_3754493_n.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this special photo compilation dedicated to the "Hit the Streets" theme. I am sorry about the quality of some of the photos though, I took them many years ago when I only had a crappy cell phone camera and literally no photography experience and skills but I still wanted to feature them here to make the collection a bit more diverse and interesting ;)

Thanks for hosting this great photo challenge Wes! I had fun working on my entry.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Can you please post max few photos next time as I can not choose my favorite one among all these stunners ;)

Little extra support for an amazing collection...

@tipu curate 3

Haha, definitely not all of them are stunners but hopefully, everyone can find some shots in this collection that they will enjoy :)

Thank you so much for this nice feedback and the TipU curation Andy :) Much appreciated.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great photos that tell you have really traveled the world. Was wondering what type of event was that in Malta.

Thank you :) I can see you are a very observant reader hehe :) Don´t worry, it´s not what it looks like ;) It was just an Easter procession. I wrote a bit more about that particular photo here.

Yeah, I got the eye :))

Awesome collection! I see a lot of places I'd rater be right now than in London haha. I think you're one of the few people on here that have actually been to more places than I have :)

I am pretty sure you are underestimating your travel performance right now ;) I mean, yeah, I have had the privilege to live this nomadic lifestyle for years but I am not a typical nomad, rather a very slow/lazy traveler who often spends long months or even years in one place :) Many people from the TravelFeed community have been to more places than me for sure.

Thanks for stopping by Ade, always a pleasure.

Opavěnka, Krnov 🤣 ❤️

Ta Ostrožná vyšla pěkně, že? :D No jo no, Bílá Perla Slezska :D

Fotky z naší země tam hezky zapadají mezi ostatní. Člověk by skoro nevěřil, že je to u nás :-)

Jojo, schválně jsem je tam zapasoval tak náhodně, aby to byla taková hezká mozaika :) Ještě se ale někdy musím zajet podívat k vám do Plzně, zatím jsem tama jen projížděl...

No to rozhodně musíš :) Budeš mít průvodce zajištěného :)

That's a mad collection of cities now your really going to give poor @derangedvisions vision problems with all them dazzling colors...lol 😆

Haha thank you :) I hope Wes will not be too mad at me :D

Pěkná sbírka. Těší mne, že se v ní česká města neztratí :-)

To v žádném případě ;) I u nás jsou k vidění skvosty a jsem na to patřičně hrdý :)

awesome collection, makes me want to to travel to cities again. first shot with the cars is super cool.

Thanks :) Well, after being stuck (and trapped) in a city for some 3 months now, I desperately want to go out to nature :D And your amazing natural posts only makes the desire stronger ;)

Hiya, @ItchyfeetDonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #847.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Wohooo, thank you Donica :) Good to know you are still around. Btw are you going to start posting again?

👌👌 Huge collection, most of the photos are human less lol, very surprising was if Atlantic City 😉
These are a huge collection 👍

Thank you :) Yeah, I usually avoid crowded places, even in cities :D