You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A community for ALL - GEMS

in GEMS4 years ago

Hey @bluemist, thanks for creating this group and getting it all the support from big accounts. I always spend some time curating myself too and I thought this would be a great place to find some interesting undervalued pieces but to be honest, I am surprised by what I see here. Almost anything posted here gets sizable upvotes, regardless of the quality. There are users here who post several times a day, very low effort posts with just one or two pictures and they are still getting those upvotes. Are you going to implement at least some basic filters for quality check? If not, I am afrad this group will no longer be about gems...

Sort:  

Quality is very subjective but I do get your point
Even right now, not each and every post is getting upvoted and that includes high frequency posters too
Its been only few days now, just give it some time. Empires are not built over night and hopefully you'll see the result in more refined form with time.

Thanks for such a swift feedback, I appreciate it. I do get your point too about quality being subjective but right now, posts including blurred photos of lunch and two short lines are getting the upvotes too. This kind of information spreads very fast and I would hate to see a community with such a great potential turning into a storehouse of low effort posts created only to get the big rewards here. But yeah, it´s a new thing so hopefully it will get better with time. Good luck and all the best. If this place is where gems really will be to find, it will be my pleasure to be a manual curator here ;)