Escape from Isolation - Photography

in GEMS4 years ago

EscapefromIsolation.jpg

We are isolated because of the virus and only now we can appreciate what we have before, the freedom to go out and explore the world, to enjoy the sun, to walk around and take photos. Is like we are trapped behind the glass and we want to get out.

Isolation can not keep my imagination trapped, so for today I had this idea of me escaping the isolation from a mirror.

The image is composed from 3 photos.
First I arranged the mirror in angle and on the side I put my hand to see where my hand will be visible in mirror but will not visible elsewhere.

1.I took a photo of mirror alone to be in focus.
2.I focus on my hand inside the mirror
3.I took 2 pictures of the hand, one what you see in the mirror, and another one moved a little to the left to be able to capture the tip of the finger
Then in photoshop I have on first layer the mirror alone, on second layer the hand inside mirror that I masked to be visible only the hand because in original photo was blurred because of the focus on the hand and on third layer is the photo with hand moved a little so the finger stick out of the mirror.
So basically entire concept is a photo of my hand in the mirror minus the tip of the finger that is the second image.

CategoryPhotography
Mirrorless CameraSony A6400
LensSony 90mm F2.8 G
SoftwareLightroom & Photoshop
LightsNatural Light
LocationArad, Romania
Sort:  

📸 Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote 📸

Thank you

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here.

thank you for support


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you so much

Truly fantastic! It's meaning really hits close to home 😢. Hope you're doing well!