You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Went Back to Work Today after 3.5 months of Quarantine

in GEMS4 years ago

I did have a mishap...along the way. I was delivering Chick-Fi-La to a hospital. And the bag ripped in two, spilling the fries all over the ground. The nurse ( customer) said she would take it anyway and I ended up getting a good tip even though she was 'frieless'.

So many kind people out there, its a blessing to find them. Glad your first day back felt good to you. I'm in-between work right now. Maybe I should look into something like what your doing. Never considered Uber though as I've seen so many videos of horrible people they deal with for the cab like structure they do.

Sort:  

Yeah, I would no way do the cab thing with Uber. Just not my thing. But food delivery is something different and, imho, better. You might look into Uber Eats. I do Favor which is only in Texas