[ESP/ENG] La historia de mi username | My username story

in GEMS4 years ago

portada.jpg

Soy fuente de todas las imagenes aquí publicadas
I am the source of all images posted here


Gracias a una pequeña iniciativa que hizo @ochitoalreves, he querido contar de donde viene mi username.

Tiene bastante tiempo conmigo, cerca de 9 años, y ha tenido bastante importancia en la evolución de mi historia, como entidad que me ayuda a presentarme frente a gente que conoce primero mis creaciones que a mi.

Thanks to a small initiative that @ochitoalreves did, I wanted to tell where my username comes from.

It has been with me for a long time, about 9 years, and it has been quite important in the evolution of my history, as an entity that helps me present myself in front of people who know my creations first than me.



La historia antes del logo / The story before the logo

Empezando el cuento, yo empecé a llamarme Sonhu, en parte gracias a mi papá.
Me explico mejor.
Su firma personal como trabajador independiente es Hugrand,
que se traduce como Hugo Ramon Andrade.
Me pareció y me parece aún bastante creativo el que tu nombre comercial
sea parte de tu nombre real, y quise mantenerlo en esencia.
Y pues pensé como primera opción el Nilhand, que es Nilson Hugo Andrade
Era bonito, pero la idea no era mia, asi que quise resumirlo en Sonhu, que es Nilson Hugo.

Estos son los intentos de plasmarlo.

Starting the story, I started calling myself Sonhu, partly thanks to my dad.
I explain myself better.
Your personal signature as a freelancer is Hugrand,
which translates as Hugo Ramon Andrade.
It seemed and still seems quite creative to methat your commercial name is part of your real name, and I wanted to keep it in essence.
And then I thought as the first option the Nilhand, which is Nilson Hugo Andrade
It was nice, but the idea was not mine, so I wanted to summarize it in Sonhu, which is Nilson Hugo.
These are the attempts to capture it.

1934909_1243269357803_3425042_n.jpg 1.jpg file418.JPG

Cabe acotar que hice un pequeño curso de Photoshop como a los 15, y le estaba agarrando algo de práctica. No es mi mejor talento. No creo que sea un talento. Pero a veces lo uso.

It should be noted that I did a small Photoshop course around 15, and I was getting some practice. It is not my best talent. I don't think it's a talent. But sometimes I use it.

El comienzo / The beginning

Pues tenía 21 años (o 20, no me acuerdo). Estaba con una buena amiga.
Se llama Laura Lorena. Siempre la llamé Lorena.
Pero por un chiste interno ella y yo nos llamabamos Lunes.
(porque la primera vez que nos conocido fue un lunes bancario).
He aqui la prueba.

Well, I was 21 (or 20, I don't remember). I was with a good friend.
Her name is Laura Lorena. I always called her Lorena.
But for an inside joke she and I called each other Lunes (Monday).
(because the first time he met us was a banking Monday).
Here is the proof.

1934557_1175239457098_2497263_n.jpg

Estabamos caminando dentro de la Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV), pasando frente al Aula Magna (el auditorio máximo, donde la gente recibe su título cuando se gradúa), y tomé ésta foto.

We were walking inside the Central University of Venezuela (UCV), passing in front of the Aula Magna (the maximum auditorium, where people receive their degree when they graduate), and I took this photo.

IMG20171014WA0051.jpg

Y dije que cuando me graduara, iba a salir por esa puerta.
Y hasta ahí quedó el cuento.
Hasta que...quise agarrarle un sentido.

Las puertas son el camino, y el número son los intentos de éxito.
Nunca hay que rendirse. "La tercera es la vencida".
Hay que seguir intentandolo, sin creer nunca que no se puede lograr la solución.

And I said that when I graduated, I was going to walk out that door.
And that's where the story ended.
Until ... I wanted to make sense of it.

The doors are the way, and the number is the successful attempts.
Never give up. "The third time it's the win".
You have to keep trying, never believing that the solution cannot be achieved.

El desarrollo y crecimiento / Development and growth

En ésa época conocía Tumblr.
Y debo admitir, todavía extraño ésa época y quién era yo en ese momento.
Conocía un pequeño talento como escritor, y lo aplicaba de forma social,
conociendo mucha gente de mi país, dentro y fuera de Caracas.
Crecí, viajé, me divertí mucho. Aprendí muchas cosas y aclaré bastantes otras.
Aquí una foto de prueba.

At that time I knew Tumblr.
And I must admit, I still miss that time and who I was at the time.
He knew a small talent as a writer, and he applied it socially,
meeting many people from my country, inside and outside of Caracas.
I grew up, I traveled, I had a lot of fun. I learned many things and clarified quite a few others.
Here is the proof.

1933245_474348367244_2384051_o.jpg

1933437_474348422244_2411141_o.jpg

132190_474349232244_1322037_o.jpg

Esa franela me la quise hacer como un pequeño chiste, pero terminé siendo el "organizador" de ese meeting, que fue en La Estancia, Altamira, Caracas.
Hay muchas más fotos de ese día, pero muchas se perdieron el albumes de Facebook y en mi carpetas de la PC

I wanted to make that shirt as a little joke, but...
I ended up being the "organizer" of that meeting, which was in La Estancia, Altamira, Caracas.
There are many more photos from that day, but many were lost in the Facebook albums and in my folders on the PC

Madurez / Maturity

Luego de haber crecido un poco, y haber tenido un malentendido con una novia que tuve en ese momento (porque no le gustaba la idea de que estuviera en Tumblr), cerré mi cuenta, y más nunca pude volver.

Aparte de eso, la comunidad de disolvió (en algunos excesos y dramas).
Seguí siendo puerta3, pero dejé de escribir de lleno, y me limité MUCHO socialmente, porque pensé que sería lo mejor para la relación que tenía en ese momento. Me equivoqué, claramente.

El nombre me quedó como anécdota, y guardé algunos escritos importantes, como recuerdos, mas que por inspiración para seguir practicando.

Seguí practicando en el diseño, dibujando a mano y haciendo pequeñas ediciones.

After having grown up a bit, and having had a misunderstanding with a girlfriend I had at the time (because she didn't like the idea that I was on Tumblr), I closed my account, and I could never go back. Other than that, the community dissolved (in some excesses and dramas).
I was still puerta3, but I stopped writing completely, and I limited myself a LOT socially, because I thought it would be the best for the relationship I had at the time. I was wrong, clearly.
The name stayed with me as an anecdote, and I kept some important writings, as memories, rather than inspiration to continue practicing.
I kept practicing designing, drawing by hand and making small edits.

pintura.jpg

tinta.jpg

14680582_10209913740776097_262709893266304763_n.jpg

letra molde.jpg

Hasta ahora, que hice dos intentos nuevos.

El primero fue para aflojar la mano (por así decirlo).
Sabía que no iba a ser el definitivo ni el temporal, pero me gusta tener una idea y desarrollarla.
Porque igual queda como anédota.
La idea era hacerlo parecer una salida de emergencia
(Esa idea aún no la descarto, porque me gusta. Tiene que ver con el concepto original).

Until now, few days ago, I have made two new attempts.
The first was to loosen the hand (so to speak).
I knew it was not going to be the final or the temporary, but I like to have an idea and develop it.
Because it still remains an anecdote.
The idea was to make it look like an emergency exit
(That idea is not ruled out yet, because I like it. It has to do with the original concept).

120396970_10222233668606593_7302097063260240727_n.jpg

Y éste, que fue el que me gustó más.
Se ve profesional, minimalista, directo al grano.
Y hasta espero tatuármelo pronto.
(Que es el que tengo como foto de perfil aqui en Hive y en muchos otros lados).

And this one, which was the one I liked the most.
It looks professional, minimalist, straight to the point.
And I even hope to get it tattooed soon.
(Which is the one I have as a profile picture here in Hive and in many other places)

120571229_10222240456456285_5960374539038863727_n.jpg

Y pues, sigo escribiendo, desde que terminé mi relacion del 2011, que terminó en el 2016.
Me recuperé, me volvi a armar, me volví a conocer. Y no me caigo mal, pero debo seguir creciendo.
He puesto aquí algunos de los escritos que (creo yo) pueden ser publicados.
Y tengo muchos más, pero debo escogerlos bien, porque muchos son reflexivos y personales.
Y no a todo el mundo le va a gustar leer algo asi.

And well, I keep writing, since I ended my relationship in 2011, which ended in 2016.
I recovered, I put myself back together, I got to know myself again. And I do not like me, but I must continue to grow.
I have put here some of the writings that (I think) can be published.
And I have many more, but I must choose them well, because many are thoughtful and personal.
And not everyone is going to like to read something like that.

Muchas gracias por leer esta reseña. Y nos seguiremos viendo.
Aquí, en puerta3

Thank you very much for reading this review. And we will continue seeing each other.
Here at puerta3

Autor / Author: Nilson Andrade / puerta3
IG/Twitter: puerta3 Instagram Twitter

Sort:  

Congratulations @puertatres! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!