Happy New Year, Thank you, 2021 for making me a millionaire!

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)


IMG_20201229_173011.jpg

Holly molly! I am so speechless!

Before anything else, I want to greet everyone a happy new year! How's your first four days of 2021 doing?

Well if you ask me, it's not 'a-okay: the, it's actually totally crazy days already and I have already set aside my retiremet!

I know the price of bitcoin can still go up but do I keep gambling, the same thing I did way back 2018? I had so much opportunities to get rich during those bullish times but also made some bad decisions and this time I am happy with what I have.

At age the of 30, and as a Filipino, I am really proud of what I have accomplished and can say that I am financially stable, and all this because of my hardworks, patience, and help of my partner.

I wish you all a prosperous year, happiness, new goals, new inspiration and most of all health!

Xo,
Gil

Sort:  

Congrats, that's one hell of an achievement, I'd say take your chips off the table and then play with a little something you willing to lose! I hope to follow in your footsteps and retire early too

Thank you! ;)

Keeping an eye on some new investments, am doing a lot of research. It's a little scary though when you have already have that money for your retirement yet, I still have a very long time in this world so I hope I won't make any bad decisions with my investments. Lol

How's your portfolio looking?

Yeah I get that, the mind shift from growing to protection is a difficult switch and one we normally only have to make later in life, you should definitely look at finding new forms of cash flow like dividend-paying stocks, something you can own that pays you to own it is always a winner in my book

Well, I'm now up to 35% net worth in crypto, I am still buying in every day but at much lower levels, will look to deleverage once I hit my price targets. I'd say I am about 25% of my retirement goal right now, still a long way to go for me

I left some incase I get some more luck, who knows how the market really do this year, of course always positive and hopeful but staying on a safe side isn't gonna hurt too.

That's amazing! Happy new year! 2021 got me able to pay hospital bills, rent and food which I'll take.

Yay! That's great! Happy new year!

btw, what's the hospital bills for? got a new member of the family? ;)

No nothing like that, my wife has been battling a very rare cancer all of 2020 sadly. It's been hell x infinity.

Well done Gil! That really is incredible!

Thank you, @aussieninja! Happy New Year! How was your holiday?

It was really good! Usually we travel during our holidays and get back the day before work exhausted and jetlagged. We couldn't do that because of the lockdown restrictions so we just stayed home and it was honestly kind of glorious! Happy New Year to you too!

Happy new year ma. Bitcoin has made many people millionaire like you this year

Thank you, @opeyemioguns! I bet, it is harder to get out though coz the decision is more about emotions. I wish you a prosperous new year, hope you achieve your goals this year and the ones coming.

How did you celebrate the holidays?

Happy New Year Gillaine! You really reap what you sow congratulations for your achievements. You are truly an inspiration!

Congrats! I'm curious, is this $1 million in USD or in Philippine peso? Peace.

Congrats. Looks like Crypto has finally paid off for all of us who believed in the technology. 50K milestone. Next stop 100K.