You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you been working out on your fitness goals or just plopping down in your bed...

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Ohh yeah, you have a point. Not everyone has access to the gym and any workout skills.

I like what you do. It's good to motivate people to start taking care of their body physically especially during this pandemic where most people are stuck at home, oh I remember those days were so hard and really depressing!

Me as a trainer? Oh no, you're good at what you do. Am only good behind those camera lol

I have more confident in writing than taking on camera! Haha

Let me just eat whole pizza live, am better with that, just no talking! Lol

Sort:  

bhhhhaahahaha! Oh gwad! Your tooo funny @purepinay! I could just see that! There actually are videos of people doing nothing but eat on YouTube! For some reason they are mesmerizing and revolting at the same time! hahaha! But honestly though... I would sign up to watch you eat a pizza any day of the week! (Just so long as I knew you were going to bust some moves in the gym afterwards! hahaha!)

Anyways! I'm glad that you get the idea of what I'm/We are trying to do. So many people are really feeling the full effects of this pandemic. Wellness as a whole is at an all time low world wide as we speak. People have been run down on all the aspects of health, Spirit, Mind, Body, and Special Focus so anything that we can spread a message of positivity and health is better than no try at all.

Thank you for taking the time to chat with me @purepinay! I'm a fan of all you do on the Hive Blockchain and will continue to fully support you in whatever way that I can!

Keep on enjoying those yumyums! All my Pilipino Friends here in Canada are just like you! They LOVE their food! and so do I! hahaha! 😆

I know right! How I wish I am not so lazy setting a mini studio and putting all those videos out there, I'd be eating all day and working out all night, ahahaha!

It's my pleasure, I actually miss the real engagement, the real essence of having a community.

And guess what While we were having this talk, I started using again actifit just this morning, lol!

Oh that's nice to know you have some Pilipino friends there, please send my regards to them. =)

Ahhh! You know what I find... it’s not so much lazy... with the right mantra to focus your mind, knowing what’s really important and in alignment with who you genuinely are (identity), having the inspiration and support of the right people (preferably a whole community of positive people), and the minimization of modern overwhelm, and all of a sudden your the action girl and everybody want you to star in their latest action film! (Ok... maybe not the last bit but seriously!)

So many people think they don’t have the motivation or enough drive to do a multi-day project... but sometimes it’s just about stopping everything long enough to connect with what’s really going on.

For me it’s about 2 things. I started a blank book last year and in it I began writing from the front MORE: What I want more of in my life. From the back I began writing LESS: What I want less of in my life.

By connecting deeply with who I am and what I want more of I’m able to say, “Heck yes!” And “Heck no!” Leaving more time and energy for what I actually want to be doing with my life.

Anyways... I figured, since we were connecting around this topic, that I would share these insights with you.

Maybe... just maybe... it might be something that encourages you! 🙌

I’ll certainly say, “Hi and Hello” to my Pilipino friends for you! 😁