Sort:  

Oh that's good! NOW indeed! And by the looks of it your drippy so that means you really made it count! 🙌

So hey! I'm just wondering... I just launched LIVE workouts (on YouTube and Discord) with Lena @soldier in conjunction with @Actifit and @Appics. It's called #LiveFitChallenge2021!

Would you be interested in joining in all the fit fun @purepinay!? It would make my day if you did decide to join in!

Here's the link about how to participate (and win rewards too!) but let me know if you have any questions about this alright! 😁
https://peakd.com/@actifit/actifit-and-appics-livefitchallenge2021-change-your-life-and-win-big-4-weeks-fitness-challenge-starting-next-monday

Oh! And here's a link to the 11 workouts (This is the second week of the 4 week challenge!) we have done so far!
https://peakd.com/livefitchallenge2021/@wil.metcalfe/livefitchallenge2021-week-1-actifit-and-appics-collaboration-win-rewards-for-participation

@wil.metcalfe

Cool! Except am an android user and never been able to download appics 😅

Hmmmm! I think they just did an update that solved that problem... 🙂

I could be wrong... But anyways! If your interested the LIVE's are still cool! 😊

I watched some of the workouts. They're cool though maybe we can have a little bit more challenging like an intense workout for 7 minutes would burn much calories or maybe they're on a different workout videos.

Am not a pro with working out but 30 mins of light workout, I need more instense to burn my 1 cup of peanut butter and a whole thin pizza, ya know how I love to eat! 😁

hahahaha! Your tooo funny @purepinay! Yeah! I realize these workouts might not meet everyone where they are at. But the main idea is to try our best to meet people where they are at. Stuck at home with no fitness options available to them. And we wanted to bring people together to. With the pandemic I think that's more important than ever!

Having been a personal trainer for over 10 years I was used to training people (professional athletes, models, music stars, moms, dads, students, etc.) anywhere from 1 to 3 hours in the gym 3 - 6 days a week over the course of 12 weeks. (It was called the Beach Ready 12 Week Fitness Challenge. If your curious about that here a link to the website: https://www.beachreadyfitness.com) What I found was that only about 1% of people were ready for a transformation like that!

So that got me thinking... How could I build people up to a 12 Week Challenge? By doing a #miniCHALLENGE! 5, 10, 15 min. at a time until they were ready to do more!

Anyways... It's always possible to use the LIVE as a social springboard or even a warm up to your regular workout... Will you at least consider it @purepinay? To be honest... I can even see you teaching a fitness LIVE at some point. I know you got skilz and (other than just being Hive friends! 😊) I thought that it would be worth a try talking to you about this.

Let me know what your thinking k! 😉

Ohh yeah, you have a point. Not everyone has access to the gym and any workout skills.

I like what you do. It's good to motivate people to start taking care of their body physically especially during this pandemic where most people are stuck at home, oh I remember those days were so hard and really depressing!

Me as a trainer? Oh no, you're good at what you do. Am only good behind those camera lol

I have more confident in writing than taking on camera! Haha

Let me just eat whole pizza live, am better with that, just no talking! Lol

Downloading the app now

For realz!? That would be so great! Thank you for being so good with me... I know that I'm such a "convincing" fellow! hahaha! 😅

Aha! Hahaha

I forgot how easy it is to sync my Fitbit with the actifit app!

Yeah! So did the upgrade to the @Actifit dApp solve the photo upload problem for your android?

I just saw a couple of your @Actifit reports and your new @Actifit account. I added and will check often. I love the effort and thoughtfulness that you put into your posts so it’s easy and fun to check in with you Gil. 🙌

So yeah! About your question. You can do a post with any number of steps... but it’s only after 5,000 steps that your report will garnish an upvote from the @Actifit account. Full AFIT rewards top out at 10,000 steps. I know... @Actifit has a pretty complicated set up. Personally I think simple with some unlocked features and utilities would make sense... but yeah! We are innovating a way to reward active lifestyles so lots more development coming with this idea.

I’m just glad you’ve decided to keep up with the project! That’s good because Gil you have fitness as a way of life already! Why not make history right? (At least that’s one of the reasons I major on @Actifit here on Hive!)

I hope that your doing well... I’ll talk to you again real soon! 🙌

P.S. Are you sure you wouldn’t want to do some #YogaLIVE? I bet 100% you would be so great at it! 😉 See... there I go again with the convincing! Hehehe! 😜

I've been working out at home I really miss the gym 👍🏾 you are looking beautiful as always my friend 🤝 looking very fit and healthy 🤝

That's good!

Are you guys still on lockdown?

👍🏾 yeah still on lockdown here we should be coming out soon 🤞🏾

I have not missed a workout in 2021 all day every day

Hey how do I use the tipu service to give tips? I delegated some hives.

I think you need to call the bot !Tip I am not so sure

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

@tipu status

!tipu status

ohhhh thanks!

!tipu status

Wow! Great job 💪🤜

ZERION Airdroping 400 HIVE

HIVE Staking Will Be Live Soon

Join zerion for early access and 400 HIVE Airdrop
HIve also enters to Defi one step into the future

For More Details and Airdrop click here