Who else is staying fit during this lockdown?

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)


Our body needs refuel after any exercises especially after a heavy workou not only to restore the energy levels but also for muscle recovery.

So, today was leg day and for my post workout meal, I had fried spiced rice with Spanish chorizo, fermented pemiento or also called cherry pepper,and some red kidney beans.

My partner made the fried rice and I made two sunnyside up eggs to with eat. It's nice to have someone make some food for you, especially the one that can cook good food.😁

Loads of calories, good amount of protein and carbs,not to mention its freaking delicious!

IMG_20200816_120025.jpg

Even though I think I didn't really pushed myself so hard today with my workout,did a lot of lunges because I have avoiding it because of my knee problems. Thanks to knee supports, it doesn't aggravate the pain much.

I know it might sound pathetic or even so looks more pathetic when you see someone wearing knee support during their workout. I really don't care, it's my body and I listen to it and I know what it needs to protect it.

Anyways, I think I did pretty well and didn't really killed myself today, maybe in the next few days, lol!

IMG_20200816_105903.jpg

Am not sure about the calorie burn but it felt like I should have burnt more calories, or am just trying to justify it because I probably consumed about 2000 calories all day today! haha!

Hence, calorie intake isn't really a big deal for me but watching out more on carbs.

Who else is staying fit during this lockdown?

Sort:  

There is a equal position for you that you intake calories and also burn calories...

Hifive!

😘

I’m not trying to stay fit in trying to fit into my clothes lol

Ahaha good one!

Either I increase my reps and sets or increase the rips in my jeans

Hahaha omg that's cool fitness quote, I'll add that to my list haha

LOL as long as I get a mention feel free to use it, put it on a banner or on some booty shorts with my name on

I'm trying to stay fiet and do daily exercise but I don't have much knowledge to how to follow diet. Can you tell me what should be taken after exercise and what I have to avoid completely?

Your diet really depends on your goal

I actually want to loose some belly fat. For that I'm running 3 km in the morning and doing some exercise. But then I have no idea how to follow diet for that.

Am trying to put on some muscles so am adding carbs to my diet.

The food I eat depends on my workout for that day. If do heavy workout I eat more and if rest days I try to eat fewer carbs

I don't avoid any foods, I just to eat it in moderation.