You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When will I see this again? ... and my move to Hive

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

I am not convinced we have to power down and eradicate our steem accounts... I am confused and dunno what to do, really. I dont want to sit on two chairs, obviously, but posting and focusing on Hive, cant we just stay intact our steem accounts?... or you are just being strictly pragmatical - trying to sell the steem tokens while they have at least some (0.18$) market value?..

Sort:  

After these 13 weeks of powerdown I will leave a few Steem on the account - maybe I want to use the account later on for something, but I don't know yet. The account will stay alive - as far as I know you cannot delete an account, because all is written in the blockchain and you never know what that is good for.

All I know is, that I don't want to sit on two chairs like you say - it's just too much work and I always try to have a quite clean desk ;)

As said above I will leave some Steem on the account, but for the rest I'll buy Bitcoin on Ionomy and hope that I get at least the money back that I have invested in Steem ... or more if the Bitcoin rises after I have spent all Steem ;)

Have a great day and stay safe and healthy my friend :)