#WhenCoronaEnds | Going Back To The Routine Life

in GEMS4 years ago

Isn't it funny how we all took our normal day-to-day lives for granted? Now that we're stuck at home and we have no where to go, we are starting to appreciate the freedom that we used to have before.

There's not a lot of things that I miss right now because frankly I am not too bothered with the lockdown. Infact, for me it was a much needed break from college to catch up on my projects and other skills, mainly -- writing and programming.


0.jpg


As I said before, this lockdown doesn't bother me all that much since I have always liked the peace that comes with solitude and being alone. But there are a few things that I want to or rather I "have to" do once this is all over.


1.jpg


The first thing I will have to do once this all ends is going back to college. My end semester exams are usually held in May-June but now it will depend solely on how long the lockdown lasts.

There have been no updates from my university as to when our exams will be held or if they will be held at all.

So, after this ends I will have to hit the books again and go back to my mundane college life because I reckon there will not be enough time to prepare for the exams when the college reopens.

Another thing that I miss about college is hanging out with my friends. They say college is supposed to be the best 4 years of your life and so far its going pretty good. After this ends, i'm due to meet up and try not to cancel plans with friends this time :3.


2.jpg


The one thing I am missing the most right now is fast food. The food at home is good but we all know fast food tastes better than anything you'll ever cook at home.

So, the first thing I am doing is go out and eat all the pizzas and rolls that I am craving for right now.

Looks delicious right?

I might even go all out and go have a barbeque buffet where you can eat all sorts of barbequed stuff from chicken to prawns to even pineapple as much as you want!

I personally love their barbequed prawns!

IMG_20190917_153123_1.jpg

Their dessert option is also top notch. I remember I had to sit down for a while after I was done eating the last time.


3.jpg


Smart India Hackathon is a national level competition where Engineering Students compete against each other by providing tools to solve real world problems.

Me and my team were fortunate enough to qualify for the grand finale but due to the pandemic, this event was postponed and it is now scheduled to be sometime in July tentatively.

Depending on when the lockdown ends, I'm gonna have to start working on the prototype to present in the competition.


A big thanks to @theycallmedan for this initiative. If you want to know more about this initiative, read this post.

That's all.

Read my previous posts --