You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When will I see this again? ... and my move to Hive

in GEMS4 years ago

Glad to see you on Hive Johann. The same precautions over the pandemic are in force here. Hopefully it wouldn’t last too much longer.

Sort:  

Yes, I have left Steem and just clean up there 😉

I am so sorry to hear that it has began to spread on your island too - I think no place on earth will be spared from the disease. I too hope it won't last much longer, but I don't believe so. I do hope that you can control that disease on your island though.

Take care and stay safe and healthy Jo 🙂

Thanks Johann! You and your family be safe. 💞

We have strict precautions on the Island. Go home and stay home is the word. Essential services are still open but social distancing required. Only so many people allowed in grocery store or service stations at one time.

Check points at the border and if you come in there is a 14 day self-isolation. Big fines for breaking isolating rules.

I want to do most everything on Hive but getting shifted over is a bit confusing with having to change steem to hive.I guess I should start with deleting any delegations.

We have about the same rules here and they have to be that strict. I also believe there will be even more restrictions soon.

We all keep our eyes on Italy and we do hope that they will tell us something positive by the end of this week.

Take care and stay safe Jo 🙂

Oops, I forgot to say that I agree, it is a confusing time we are having on Steem / Hive.
I just have a look on my Steem accounts once or twice a day, make some votes and wait for the powerdown. Maybe I'll keep the Bitcoins I which get for my Steem on Ionomy or I might also change them for Hive later on.
My Steem delegations are all canceled, but they still run on the Hive.

I am confused with changing steem to hive and losing upvote power in between. I’ve have never done anything with my merger steem.
I’m going to cancel my delegations and hope they stay on Hive.

Just tried but seem to be locked out of steemit.

I don't care about the Steem blockchain a lot anymore. I eventually make some upvotes, but at the moment the blockchain is also offline for me anyway - server error.

I transfer the liquid Steem which I get every week during powerdown to Ionomy and purchase Bitcoin and make my decision whether I buy Hive or keep the Bitcoin at a later time.

Canceling your delegations on the Steem blockchain should not affect the delegations on the Hive blockchain, at least mine haven't changed at all.

But this all is a completely new and certainly confusing situation for most of us, who have been posting only and never cared about how the blockchain works or what we could do with our Steem apart from having more power to vote ;)

Thanks Johann for your insight and help in getting my head around conversion.

Have a great day! 😊

You are welcome Jo 🙂
I hope I could help you a bit, but just as you two weeks ago I wouldn't have thought that I would ever have to think about changing my Steem to another crypto currency.
Have a great day too.