It was a Sad Wednesday Walk!

in GEMS4 years ago

Road maintenance and construction work are going on in half of the city. It's not like the number of corona positive cases is low rather it's totally opposite. Every day the number is rising and breaking the previous record.

Today the total number of infected people was 1,162. We all think that the number is more than that. As we don't have enough testing kit so we can't get to know the actual number of infected people. In this situation, the government is running this work! It was hard to believe.

IMG_20200512_132335.jpg

IMG_20200512_132345.jpg

I went outside for some grocery shopping today. I had no idea that this construction work is going on. I understand why the government had to do that. Because we can't afford a frozen economy. And these people live on their daily income. So if they don't do any work they will not get to eat anything and will not survive. Yeah, the government, different organizations and we are trying to help through relief but that's not enough and never will be.

IMG_20200512_132404.jpg

IMG_20200512_132339.jpg

I felt really sorry for them. But what an individual can do? Not enough!

They were using masks but you know, we all know actually that this is not enough. The number will increase soon, the death rate will go high soon enough!

IMG_20200512_132452.jpg

IMG_20200512_132457.jpg

It was raining in the afternoon. I saw them working just the same in the rain. Oh! life. Here I'm talking about their struggle, hardship, and earning easy money. But can't help them enough.

This is the real face of life. This is what happens when we don't make a better world, when we don't make an equal world for all.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom. I have a toddler boy and a beautiful family.
I had my University degree in 'Public Administration' and later did my Post Graduation in 'Human Resource Management'. I also gathered experience working with HR in a multinational Organization. Besides that and most importantly; I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and sure, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

In this crisis we see more than ever that what counts is not what different color, believer or social status we have, but what unites us all: humanity!

Stay safe and blessed :-)

Maybe you can distribute the curation to the ones that need them more than us:

@tipu curate

What a great walk but yes very concerning and sad, governments all around the world and struggling to find the right balance to get people safely through this pandemic and its so har dot know what is right or wrong, such scary times

stay healthy

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It's going hard every day.
We have to live with corona so maybe this is the time we have to learn it.
Thanks and stay safe!

will be interesting to see how much the world learns from this

It is really hard to believe that government is running work every sector and we are more affected for this reason.

The situation is really messed up.
Stay safe apu.

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON