Want to SEE A RANT??!!!

in GEMS2 years ago

Many, many hours I spent, having fun editing some photos. Then I came to my Ecency blog, to do a post with six photos. Because I'm a serious blogger, and the article was about photo editing.

But when I hit publish, I got 'insufficient credits.' I'm beyond fed-up with that message, and I believe many others feel the same. Not everyone is a spammer, yet the Hive algorithm treats even people with RC's of 40 like crap.

I'm discouraged, disheartened. I waited a whole week to get my RC up to 100%, and now it's at 34%, and the post not published.

Is Hive a serious blogging network, or not? Should I make childish short posts of 50 words only? Is it any wonder so many newbies on Ecency leave after trying to do a post and getting that message, and that Hive has just 50 000 users instead of 50 million?

I'm now seriously considering jumping ship to Blurt or elsewhere. Yes, you can say 'bye Felicia'. But keep in mind that many others won't even bother airing their grievances, they'll just leave. And five years from now you'll wonder why Hive didn't grow as we all expected it would. Where's the world's biggest bloggers, why aren't they on Hive? Now you know.

Anyway, so I had to go publish the post I worked on, on my SteemIt blog. No issues. Except, of course, that SteemIt seems to be dying after the hostile takeover it had a year or so ago.

Here's the link, for anyone wanting to see what I did to Trump and others: https://steemit.com/hive-142013/@remil/an-ode-to-the-graphic-gods

donald_trump_remil_gresenbach_1.jpg

The original photo of Donald Trump I found here

Sort:  

Congratulations @remilgresenbach! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!