Summer Vacation at Parent's Home in Tennessee ( 1,200 miles away from our home in Texas)

in GEMS4 years ago

Just got back from getting some fireworks at the local fireworks market here in Knoxville ( Tennessee). I was pleasantly surprised that EVERYONE in the store had their face masks on.

But what I was not pleased with...

was how many families were without masks at the local Super Target store where we went after getting fireworks. Do these people not watch the news and see the escalating number in Covid cases in the State ? Or maybe they just follow a clown of a President who refuses to wear one ?? Who the hell knows but it is very frustrating that my family has to be at risk just so these other families get to practice their so called "freedom and liberties" :(

Anyway, here is a shot of my parent's House from front...

It's a big house on great property just a little "dated" inside.
IMG_1947.JPG

The backyard full of beautiful trees,trees,trees.

IMG_1946.JPG

Our guest room we stay in...

IMG_1945.JPG

And a house full of relatives...

IMG_1948.JPG


We pretty much stay inside the house. Although earlier in the week ,my wife and I went to eat out at a steak and pizza parlor.
On Saturday, we will be out in the driveway to shoot fireworks in the late afternoon and evening. Looking very forward to that, for sure. My kids are tickled with anticipation :)

Cheers,
Robert

Sort:  

Hello friend. I am missing your post series. It's been a while I see you active on hive

Yeah I plan to get back in regular mode , week after next

Beautiful house. I wouldn't mind being locked down there with all that space and green :)

Thanks friend. Yeah we have some great yard to play in :)

Oh man, that wood panel! That is totally my parents house! What a great yard! I bet it is a blast for the kids to play in! Be careful with the fireworks! Best to keep all your digits so you can keep Hiving!

Thanks my man :)

Had a really nice long comment, but the system seems like it was having issues no matter which platform I used.

Glad you're having a nice time. Haven't seen paneling since the 80's, so a blast from the past. Love the yard, although wouldn't enjoy the upkeep on those bushes. Looks to offer some privacy, love it.

Enjoy your get together, and happy fourth if you don't post again before then.

Thank you @practicalthought. Same to you :)

Nice!

I'm in a 80-100 year old house right now...I completely understand the 'dating' LOL

Thanks JonGo. Hope you had a good cross country trip!

For sure, I am not going to face any issue on my vacation (if ever plan)😉...awesome place to have quality time.

Yeah, really great times !!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.