THE POOR IN THE SPIRIT

in GEMS4 years ago

Quotes_Creator_20200505_113948.png

The poor in Spirit.

To be actually poor in the spirit does not mean to lack spirituality as many people think. Being poor is a state of mind. When a person is poor in spirit, the fellow is hungry for the spirit of God.

To be poor in spirit means that no matter how much you have grown spiritually, you still pant and yearn for more of God spirit in you. Some people attain certain spiritual heights and begin to call themselves spiritual giants

The moment you start feeling like a giant in the things of God, your decline begins. No matter how much you have done, you must still see yourself as a. Spiritual baby

Only babies depends on their parents for food. Once you are a spiritual adult, then you are telling God don't worry lord I can take care of myself which he will leave you. That is not supposed to be

No matter the height you have really attained in the spiritual world, or let me rather say in your spirituality, I can boldy say someone has really attained a higher level much more than you and much more than you can even imagine by yourself.

So be humble and don't let pride to affect your growth in the spirit. Always long more as a baby in the sprit to desire to get more spiritually.

God is a merciful God but I can say his mercy only spreads to those who are humble and submit themselves to be used by him and who want more of him.

Not the arrogant one who get to a particular height in the spirit realm and feel like nobody is near the or can and have reach their height. That is a big lie from the out of hell.

Be humble, crave for more and have a heart of a baby to receive more in the spirit.

Those who are not really poor in spirit enters into the trap of the devil.
If you want to live and stay relevant spiritually, you need to be poor in the sprit continuously non stop.
You should be panting for his word and presence more than ever before.

If you are not growing, then you are dying. If you used to come early to church, but now you go late, your hunger for him has reduced which you should take note as that might lead you to your fall.

If you used to pray for one hour every day when you became born again and you still do same now, where is your growth.

You need to get hungry for God to see more of him

I remember a time when I was in school, I prayed for good two hours if I can still remember non stop fervently and I was like yes feeling and talking to myself that I have really attained a higher height in the spirit realm.

I noticed I begin to think, feel and talk in pride of the spirit because of that two hours prayer just to later discover that someone prayed for good 21 days non stop fervently also.

I was like do they really exist. When I hear that about that person, I begin humble now knowing well the brags I have been making of me achieving something, I have not even achieved anything called small even in some people side of what they have achieved

Don't let pride to destroy your spiritual growth, always let humble to modify and catalyse your spiritual growth and I tell you you will see by yourself how fast you will grow spiritually beyond your own imagination itself.

Try to leave your comment in the comment section below to share your own view about it

Sort:  

Twitter proof link

This post earned a total payout of 0.052$ and 0.026$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.