You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔥 The Twitter Hustler Weekly Contest for 100 Hive (Week 1 Aug. 31 - Sept. 6) 🔥

in GEMS4 years ago

I guess my thought is - if you're going to be doing something like this seriously, you might as well try to get compensated for your work.

I can't really think of another way to do that besides turning what you are already involved with into some type of monetizable project.

Would be down to noodle with you about it sometime.

Sort:  

i almost like the idea of doing volunteer work, and having the hosts do it because they love doing it....
also, i feel that the steem whales in 2016 compensated me so much, that it's now time to return the good luck i received before.

Yea, that makes sense. I find it hard to understand generosity, but I still participate with it. I always try to figure out a way people can benefit from what they appear to be already willing to do - I just don't know how that works.

I get my benefits in ways that I cannot pre-visualize. For example, Dan took notice of work I am doing and he delegated to me 10,000 HP. This was not forseen.

That's awesome Stellabelle.