India goes into a 21 day Lock out to fight with Corona

in GEMS4 years ago

Life is precious than anything else - and Lock down is going to teach it in a hard way

IMG20200325060844.jpg

India goes into a 21 days lockout since yesterday night 12 pm - and it was declared just 4 hours earlier. In my place, the situation has not been pretty bad so far - only two cases so far confirmed , so we were a bit optimistic about things coming to normalcy. But all of a sudden this announcement came from the Prime Minister. Earlier there was communications around he will address the nation - but it was not expected to have a complete lock down. Like others, I usually do not buy a whole lot of stuff and store it. Because I believe if we will be trapped by Corona, then we will be in hospital. We may come back but not before 14 days. So why do I store a whole lot of stuff when there is no guarantee about whats going to happen.In the current situation, I cannot be safe alone. So with the latest lock down in force, I had to buy some vegetables for a week.

And the situation taught me to rise pretty early in the morning, because that was the only possibility where I could get something from local vendors. You can see, after a long time, I saw a rising son 😎😎. And I had to wait for some time, till the vendors came in and arranged their stuffs. The roads were pretty empty with only few people starting to come to pick something like me.

IMG20200325060838.jpg

IMG20200325061518.jpg

IMG20200325061201.jpg

IMG20200325060922.jpg

IMG20200325061639.jpg!

IMG20200325061738.jpg

IMG20200325062142.jpg

After some time there were some movements, few came and I was able to grab some vegetables. While talking to the vendors, I came to know many of them are most likely not come in the coming days. The reason of it is logistics. No one is allowed to move by vehicles, and its not possible for them to bring things on a cycle or walking. Also police is going to ask a lot of questions. On top of that, their family also has fears of they getting Corona because they will deal with many people. Though the government is promising to take all measures to make sure essential items will be available, practicality is a little different. There are not many suppliers, and that is creating more panic among people.

Though there are difficult times ahead, I felt, Corona is going to teach us one thing - change our life style. There will be hard times, but we will have to pass this and win over it. And the only way we can is to follow the government orders because that is meant for our safety only.

The next 2 weeks is going to be crucial to determine where India is heading. If we will be able to break the community spread, then may be we will control over it.