Pesticide free vegetable has a diferent taste

in GEMS4 years ago

You can grow pesticide free vegetable quite easily.

IMG20200622181306.jpg

I have been doing a little container gardening from some time, and finally, my yields are about to come. It does not need a lot of hard work to start container gardening. And once you start doing it, I am sure, you just can't stop. Even though, I got some back pains, I am not able to stop it. To help with the back pain, I got a small chair from Decathlon, so that I can do it comfortably.

IMG20200525172315.jpg

Growing ladies finger is the most easiest task. You just need to get some soil, vermicompost, containers and seed. And then mix it in a proportionate quantity and put the seed , and water it for few days. I got some cow dungs nearby, so I added that too.

IMG20200525181210.jpg

IMG20200607181428.jpg

IMG20200607181351.jpg

IMG20200614171421.jpg

IMG20200622181253.jpg

You can see in the above pics how they grew, within a month. And now the time of yield has come. If you just put 5 containers, this will be producing enough ladies finger for a small family.

IMG20200630182908.jpg

IMG20200630182919.jpg

I have grown some Malabar spinach this time, because we prepare a special item from that. I will put a post with all the details, so that you can try that out as well. And the best part of all these is that my daughter is providing the helping hands and is very much interested to do these. She wanted me to grow the flower plants again as the current ones are about to expire. So I have started to work on that as well. Definitely, I like her being interested in farming. We definitely need to teach the kids the importance of farming - especially pesticide free farming.

IMG20200622181235.jpg

IMG20200525171211.jpg

IMG20200525172344.jpg

I believe, organic farming is the only solution to stop the increase in cases of Cancer. If you ask yourself, how much you will be willing to pay to not to have Cancer, THEN you will realize the importance of organic farming.

Sort:  

Wos, this is super cool. It has always been my dream to start growing some simple veggies at home, but right now I am not able to due to lot of reasons. May be some day I will be able to start doing all of this.
Hey why don't you share such post in the @NaturalMedicine community. It would be wonderful to see you there.

Was not aware, will do, my next blog on food made of my own grown Malabar Spinach.

That is very good @sanjeevm :D
You might also try the aquaponics way of gardening where it only uses water with nutrients to grow vegetables.

Yes, I have heard of aquaponics , but its a bit costly. This is the most easy and cost effective way to grow something.

Yeah you're definitely right, organic farming is the only way to stop things like cancer. I love planting too I can see the vegetables are healthy

Pesticides are definitely major contributors to certain types of cancers. The less we use those the better we will be. Nice post @sanjeevm!

Congratulations @sanjeevm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!