A MOTHER WORTH CELEBRATING, A TRUE GEM

in GEMS2 years ago

When I hear people say they grew up without a mother, I think about how my life would have been if I didn't have one.

A mother is a source of strength and wisdom, whose mind since the day she knows she would be bringing a human being into this world is ever filled with thoughts of a great future for the one whom she carries in her.

Her love is like the soft sea breeze that calms and refreshes the most distraught soul.

When growing up, I saw you differently because of my limited knowledge about you and about life. You were (and still are) the type that does not take nonsense from anyone; a distinguished disciplinarian.

Though I was not as close to you as my friends were with their Mum, I was closer to Daddy but I remember how you spent time sewing my torn dresses, how you helped me with my numerous assignments, how warm your arms felt each time you took care of me when I was feeling ill, how you always cared and mentioned our names out loud during your prayers for us.

I know you did not have a smooth childhood but you tried your best to be the best version of yourself for all of us.

I'm grateful for all your corrections and all your love Mummy.

Building a skyscraper for you would be nothing compared to who you are to me.

I hope you like the little gift I git for you.

My heart says a million more thanks.


Sort:  

Am so blessed to call her my mother... she's so excellent and full of God.

Oh yes she is. Thank you so much sweetheart 🤗🤗

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sapphirekay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more