You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our firstborn's graduation! ❣️

in GEMS2 years ago

I don't know whether kindergarten graduations are popular in America. I don't think so, but my youngest is nearly 30 so who knows what might have changed over the years? My children were home schooled most of the time, so only one of them went to public school kindergarten, and I don't recall any ceremony.

It's a pity you all had to wear masks. Twenty years from now you'll be so sorry you couldn't see that adorable smiling little face. On the other hand, others here on Hive have written about graduation ceremonies being completely canceled because of Covid outbreaks. So at least your little girl was able to participate in hers. Congratulations to her (and to you!) on reaching that milestone!

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, I believe the education system has and still is evolving. It's such a shame that all of us had to mask up during the ceremony, but at least their framed graduation photos aren't :) We're grateful that the ceremony happened, I was told other schools resorted to graduation via ZOOM or drive thru. My little girl got to meet up with all her classmates and teachers and said their goodbyes. No complaints. Haha!