A Chill Weekend & My Aunt's 19-year-old Cat 🐈🥰

in GEMS2 years ago

Hi everyone,

This weekend was a fun one. The weather was really nice. The sun was shining and the temperature was perfect to spend the day outside. After several weeks of cold and snow, this weekend has felt like the springtime is finally very close.

We met with my brother to stay at our aunt's apartment. He has also moved to Istanbul because of his university, so now we can see each other more often. However, we didn't see our aunt since November, and we really missed her. We always enjoy staying at her place as she is an incredible host. She is so nice to talk to, always cooks us amazing food, takes us to nice walks and places around the neighborhood. We also really enjoy where she lives. It's a very peaceful district with many cute cafes, shops, and walking areas.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-27 at 22.37.18.jpeg

So, we decided to spend this weekend at her apartment. Until our aunt came home from work, we hung out with my brother. We had burgers, watched a stand-up show, and had a walk around the neighborhood. He introduced me to an incredible comedian that I'm really glad I have discovered. I immensely enjoyed the show and didn't even understand how quickly one hour passed while watching him.

We hadn't seen each other for 2 months, so spending some time alone with my brother was also good for us to catch up until our aunt came home. Although she was at work, her maid was cleaning the apartment so she let us in when we came.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-27 at 21.32.52 (1).jpeg

We had also missed our aunt's cat and were looking forward to seeing him. He is 19 years old, so he's quite old for a cat. He is incredibly calm and walks very slowly because of his age. I think he is the oldest and calmest cat I have ever seen in my life. My aunt got him shaved last week, so he also looks very tiny and kind of funny :)

seker 1.jpeg

seker 2.jpeg

Sort:  

Wohooo this old cat

Yes but he's still going strong haha

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

That's a lovely area, where your aunt lives! My cat is over 17, and he still climbs onto the roof of the house! 😆

Thank you :) Hahahaha your cat is impressive!!