How I turned my Cousin’s birthday to a photoshoot day

in GEMS4 years ago

It was my cousins birthday and it was a day I had the urge to take pictures. First of I had reached out to a friend of mine to come model for me but during the course of his shoot the idea to shoot my cousin popped up and I told her instantly to go and change but then he insisted that she doesn’t cause it’s her birthday but I noticed how bored she was because she wasn’t doing anything and she couldn’t step out due to the pandemic. She was happy to go and change and come down to shoot.

While she was changing her outfit, I was setting up the backdrop and any other prop I needed to use which were mirror and reflector . She was done and she came downstairs to meet me, I positioned her where I wanted her to be and I had my assistant reflect the mirror on her face as I wanted to try out the hard light feel and here are the images; h12oa1.jpggh1ng4.jpg5kmgsa.jpg
And here’s s how they turned out;
d2lbm7.jpggbjigv.jpgpomrvu.jpg233ply.jpgjn6kdp.jpg
Did a little tweak to the first image using photoshop, although that was inspired by a Nigerian fine art photographer named Fabuloubanji.

Well that’s what we were able to create during the golden hour and the shoot lasted for 2 hours, I was really exhausted after the whole shoot but thank God the food was already served waiting for me to come and devour it.

Let me know what you think about this images in the comment section below.

Sort:  

Congratulations @senithegrapher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!