The Bonds and Time

in GEMS4 years ago

Good day Hivians, Today I’m going to be posting about a story that I created with two of my school mate while in school sometime last year titled “BONDS AND TIME”. I had posted this before but I thought I should share it again with this community as it’s one of the best project I’ve successfully created.

606bz3.jpg

I was privileged to work with two freelance models in my institution on this project. On the faithful day of the shoot I was so unfortunate with a gear to use, there was no gear available for me to rent or borrow but thanks to another creative that provided a gear(CANON 600d 18mm-55mm) for me but he gave me a time limit of 20 minutes and unfortunately the male model wasn’t available so I ended up shooting the female model for the 20 minutes limit, here are the images; 4x51h4.jpg dn3ru3.jpg rrzouo.jpgthen the male model showed up and I was only provided with a 4 megapixel camera( KODAK DX6490 ZOOM DIGITAL CAMERA)and I thought to myself how in the world do I want to carry out my idea with a 4 megapixel gadget but as a creative one should be able to create magic with anything available, so I eventually did create the story with the gear.

A gentle man named wisdom was sitted outside his apartment reading newspaper when a beautiful young lady passed the front of his apartment gate and she caught his eyes at first sight and he couldn’t resist to remove his eyes from her.

4rlrpa.jpg
anzrms.jpg

He stood up real quick forgetting his newspapers on the chair running to catch up with her to engage in a conversation, luckily for him she responded to his approach politely. They both introduced themselves as she stated her name to be Rena to him and they both got to know each other more as they walked down the street of his apartment together, on getting down the street they exchanged their digits.

c1odg1.jpg

Later that day they had an hangout together again and got to know each other more and they bonded so well and it seemed they were going to last together forever as he proposed to her with a flower. Things were looking so good till she said a very annoying thing to him and he got so angry that he collected his flower back from her and walked away.

95ylni.jpg
s36vdk.jpg
gz57ka.jpg
jg8lpc.jpg
hnnl9c.jpg
nwbgny.jpg
gea9vp.jpgsprn45.jpg
9e60eu.jpg
knpko7.jpg

Rena been a very soft hearted human was really heartbroken and sad about his departure but she loved him dearly and liked his presence around her, so she took a bold decision by going after him to beg him, cause he loved her also he forgave her and gave her a second chance and accepted her back.

57cftk.jpg
aprkcm.jpg

They lived together and built a strong relationship. All they needed was a little bit of time to have understood each other and build up one another which they eventually did with their second chance. This story was inspired from a true life experience of me and my best friend.

dud1nu.jpg
997j4y.jpg

Here are my settings on the 4 megapixel gear;
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/5.6
Shutter Speed: 1/350 sec
Focal length: 35mm
Edited in Lightroom Pc 2015 and Photoshop Cc 2015

Here are my settings on the Canon 600d;
ISO: 100
Aperture: f/5.6
Shutter Speed: 1/500 sec
Focal length: 55mm
Edited in Lightroom Pc 2015 and Photoshop Cc 2015

Sort:  

Congratulations @senithegrapher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Dudeeeee.. mad ting!!