Beautiful Sunday- An Awesome Food experience that I'll never forget

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Good Day guys!

Let me share you one of my experiences before. I remember that my mom sent me and my siblings to this meeting. We actually didn't attend it for the meeting but for the food that they were going to serve. They usually hold it every year and this was the time when they served delicious food.
image.png
I remember that in the middle of eating, I had to pick up my brother who came from school, so he could feast with us. I started off with the different cold cuts.
image.png
There was a lot of food, but I wasn't able to take a photo of all of it. They served Caesar salad and placed my favorite ingredient--- BACON! Everything tastes a lot better with bacon haha.
image.png
They had mushroom sides also.
image.png
There was even one station that served Ramen and pasta. You choose what pasta you want and they will cook it in a pan with sauce. I was so excited when I saw the cheese wheel.
image.png
image.png
After they cooked it with the sauce, they placed the hot pasta on top of the wheel wherein it would melt the cheese so it would add flavor to the pasta.
image.png
image.png
I topped the pasta with some truffle, went back to the salad station to get more bacon.
image.png
There was also a station that was serving roast beef. We had to line up patiently because there were a lot of people getting.
image.png
I had mine cooked to medium rare and got a side dish of baked potatoes. I smothered the meat with their mushroom gravy.
image.png
Writing this is really making me hungry, I already miss eating this kind of beef.
image.png
Here comes one of my favorite parts. The dessert. They had different varieties of dessert, from pastry to chocolate. This dessert called a cream horn, was like a croissant with cream inside topped with a strawberry.
image.png
They had Apple Jalouise, it was my first time hearing Jalouise so I googled what it meant, it is a blind or a shutter and it French it means jealousy. I really don't know why they called it like that but that puff pastry was delicious.
image.png
image.png
There was another table full of dessert. This table had Mille-Feuille: French Napoleon Pastry, Red velvet Cake, Baklava, Macaroons, Dark Chocolate Cake and different kinds of chocolate blocks.
image.png
The macaroons just looked so appetizing and amusing to look at, I love the presentation and how colorful it was depicting the different kinds flavors.
image.png
There even served churros at the other table. I had to taste most of it because I really love sweets.
image.png
But my favorite was the Dark Chocolate blocks. I kept going back for it. I actually finished the whole thing in this saucer. I truly enjoyed bonding with my siblings and cousins while eating delicious food.I will never forget eating pasta from a cheese wheel. I hope that I didn't make you hungry after reading this.
image.png

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

All photos used in this post are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations @sgbonus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

That is interesting. I've never seen the pasta go into the cheese like that.