Quarantine Cooking- My Brother Cooks Fish and Chips

in GEMS4 years ago

Good day guys!

My brother decided to cook dinner and I was curious on what he was going to make. He made his version of Fish and Chips. Let me show you what he used and how it made it.

image.png

Here were the ingredients that he used
  1. Potatoes
  2. Cream Dory Fillet
  3. All purpose Flour
  4. Salt and Pepper
  5. Turmeric
  6. Paprika
  7. Oil
  8. Eggs
He prepared the Potatoes first by chopping them.

image.png

The potatoes were placed in a pot, water and salt was added and then it was boiled.

image.png

After boiling them, he strained it and patted them dry.

image.png

He then added batter that had flour, paprika and salt.

image.png

Lastly, it was fried in oil. When it was frying, the scent smelt so good.

image.png

This was the final product. The fries were crispy and they were not soggy.

image.png

This was how he prepared the fish. He let the fish dry out a little just to remove the moisture.

image.png

The fish was cut into pieces and he added salt and pepper. After adding salt and pepper, he covered it in flour before putting in his batter. Though, I wasn't able to take a photo of his batter I asked him what it had. His batter contained turmeric powder, oil, flour and egg.

image.png

He dipped it in the batter and fried it.

image.png

Strained it

image.png

This was the finished product. He actually nailed it. It was very flavorful as soon as you bite it. I actually don't have a photo of both fish and chips because we were snacking on the chips while waiting for all the fish fillet to fry.

image.png

He also made Mashed Potatoes. I wasn't able to get the recipe from him because he made it before cooking the fries. There's really an advantage if a family member knows how to cook. You learn a lot from them and the best part is that you get to eat whatever they made. I don't mind being the guinea pig of my brother whenever he cooks. Thanks for cooking for us durin this quarantine period bro!

image.png

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

All of the photos used in this post were taken and are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

I really like that picture by picture presentation style. Very high quality post, thanks for sharing!
Must have been yummy :D

Thank you so much for all your compliments and dropping by. Yes, it was delicious. Stay safe!

I am not such a big chips fan, but I do love fish!!

Awww, I guess other really have their preferences. I also love Fish!
I hope you're doing great sir. Take care always. Thanks for dropping by