You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANNOUNCEMENT POST - Hive Power Up Day, August 1st 2020

in GEMS4 years ago

Simply Power Up Day (SPUD)

Due to the downvoting by a certain individual of those that have Hive Basic Income (HBI/SBI), I will no longer be providing that for prizes. My reasoning is to protect those powering up from receiving downvotes and not my fear of the individual making those arbitrary and hateful downvotes.

I still will be co-sponsoring this contest. Instead of HBI, I will be providing a 1,000 total of Hive Power (HP) Delegation for a period of 30 days to be distributed as @traciyork and her fellow Contest Administrators deem appropriate.

I want to thank @streetstyle for putting this initiative together; @livinguktaiwan, @giftgiver,@rishi556, @sn0n, @davedickeyyall, @bethvalverde, @hextech, and @improv for co-sponsoring the rewards for this contest; @abh12345 for ensuring that the data is correct and collated; and most especially @traciyork and @brittandjosie for acting as the current administrators!

So everybody, let's get our SPUD (Simply Power Up Day) on!

Sort:  

That makes perfect sense, @sgt-dan and thank you for continuing to sponsor in such an awesome way! I've updated the prize list, and I'll come up with a way to split it at some point between now and the first, so I can announce it in the "Welcome to Hive Power Up Day" post. Much appreciated, kind sir!

Thank you @sgt-dan I appreciate it. The rally will still participate of course

That’s some shit, who’s down voting them? You don’t have to tag them but I remember some asshole whale didn’t like that people were getting help via the basic income ability.