You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Price Stagnation with Hive :(

in GEMS4 years ago

I'm not worried about the price. We're very early in an early stage technology. Lots of potential here, and lots of new affordances that we don't even know or understand yet. One of the things I got from Steemfest was the energy and talent that's around as well as the hardcore technology skills. We've had two big disruptions in the early part of 2020, both of which strengthened the case for Hive (not to mention building the middle-class). It'll take time to recover from those and I expect there will be many more - great for people that like drama 😁. There's a place here to build for anyone that wants to. Like any enterprise, that'll take time, I'm looking two to five years for the things I'm involved in. Meanwhile, I wouldn't be surprised if the price drops as the power-downs come to an and the northern hemisphere moves into summer. It's cool.

Sort:  

Thanks @shanibeer for your in depth Comment