My Battle In Splinterlands - Weekly Challenge with No Attack theme.

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello All,

This is another post in splinterlands sharing my battle for SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge.

Here's a link to the challenge.

image.png

THEME: NO ATTACK

This theme requires to play with a monster that don't have any attack power.
I used warrior of peace for this theme.

I played with LIfe Splinter.
Battle mana cap was 32.

You may watch my battle from the link below.
Here's a direct link to my battle.

Link to my battle.

image.png

CHALLENGE RULES

  • I'm tagging #splinterlands in this post.

  • My lineup. Explaining why I put each card in that position and why a NO ATTACK monster is a good fit for the ruleset?

image.png

image.png

Ans: My monsters: Silvershield Paladin at first place then Silvershield Warriot at second, Warrior Of Peace at 3rd, Elven Cutthroat at 4th, Air Elemental at 5th and Peacebringer is at the last place.

I had Warrior Of Peace in my card collection so I didn't need to buy anything this time.

  • Question: Did my strategy work? What will I try differently next time?
    Ans: Yes my strategy worked nicely. As far as I understood the card that I used is a nice and helpful card to win a match but I can't say about every cards without attack power.
    I will try to play with this theme cards next time.

  • Question: Do you use the blast often? Why or why not?
    Answer: I do use cards without attack power often such as furious chicken because it's helpful.

  • I am going to share this post in my twitter with #splinterlands & #spt tag.

image.png

Some screenshot of my battle.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Battle Results

image.png

image.png

I'm not sure if it's a nice match or not but I'm happy to see my team won the match.

Images of this post are collected from splinterlands website.

image.png

Thanks to by hubby @ashikstd for helping me with this posts format.

I want to say goodbye now.

image.png
Source

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better in next time.

Thanks.
Sharmin.

Sort:  

Twitter Post:

Nice job!
The Warrior of Peace has 'demoralize' which takes away melee attack from your enemies... unfortunately, your enemy didn't use any melee attack, so it didn't do anything. BUT! It simply having such high health is a super advantage. Putting him in 3rd position was great, as it gave your guys a chance to work down your enemy attackers... And by the time the Warrior was in front (taking hits), the other team was getting tired (and being taken out by your backline).

Woot! 🥰@carrieallen