Hawai'i Here I Come?

in GEMS4 years ago

Hawai'i sunsets are M-A-G-N-I-F-I-C-E-N-T!


What is it about a sunset at a beach that

gently touches portions of my soul like no other place can?

I wish I was a gifted writer or a poet with all the words

to be able to describe and share the beauty of this sunset.


So let me borrow words from a writer as we view this beautiful Hawai'i sunset.

Out of the sunset's red into the blushing sea, the winds of day drop dead And dreams come home to me. — The sea is still,— and apart is a stillness in my heart. The night comes up the beach, the dark steals over all, though silence has no speech. I hear the sea-dreams call to my heart, — and in reply it answers with a sigh.

Out of the Sunset's Red by William Stanley Braithwaite

These sunset photos were taken by me using my iPhone6 from the beach of Ko'Olina O'ahu in Hawai'i during the time of the surge of activity of Kilauea, the longest-erupting volcano on the planet. The skies were slightly clouded by volcanic dust.
[//]:# (!pinmapple 21.346120 lat -158.126260 long d3scr)

Ko'Olina O'ahu
Beautiful Ko'Olina O'ahu was recently built up within the last decade or so. This Best of O'ahu Beach is located in the sunnier and drier part of O'ahu on the western leeward side of the island. Ko'Olina’s main attraction are the four magical man-made beach coves called the Ko'Olina Lagoons. These pristine crescent-shaped swimming holes are tucked away in the Marriott Ko'Olina beachfront property. This is a “do not miss” when in O'ahu.source

I have a ticket to Hawai'i for June 2.

But I guess I won't be going.

I purchased the first class tickets (on sale) in April, prior to the latest announcement from Hawai'i Governor David Ige who "has asked that you postpone your trip to Hawai'i" and extended the mandatory 14-day self-quarantine for arriving passengers — tourists and residents — through June 30. (The rule was previously set to expire on May 31.)

So I guess you are stuck with me!




♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

All photos and gif by @silversaver888

😍Make it a #beautifulsunday and a #sublimesunday!😍



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!


Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!




I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took photos of the sunset.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 21.346120 lat -158.126260 long d3scr)
Sort:  

There is only so much one could do 14 days stuck in a hotel suite... would it have a Wifi connection? Take Out room delivery Luau just won't be the same as the real thing.
Always, with Love (if there is anyone i'd be stuck in a hotel suite with...) 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸

But I wasn't going to stay in a hotel. And I actually needed the 14 days inside the house. I know that everything is for the good and this travel postponement can only result in better things! But you are absolutely right... a take-out delivery Luau is not the same as having it right on the beach!
Mahalo's and aloha, lovely sis @kerrislravenhill! Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Unboxing A Sweet Hand-Poured Silver Bar Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

awww..., I am sorry to hear that your trip was cancelled 😕 And your MojiPop already had her bags packed!!! 😱 Any chance that you might can reschedule for the late-summer or autumn?

I was so raring to go!!!! I have important (to me) stuff to do there. Oh well... what can we do, right? It is what it is. I do have to make a trip to Hawai'i as soon as it is feasible.
Have a beautiful evening, sis @thekittygirl and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I might be going there later this summer. I gave you a upvote as usual with some hivelist tokens. Keep up the great work. Also do you know any place i can buy gold with hive?

#hivelist

Hawai'i is such a pleasant place. I miss it much! And thanks for the hivelist tokens. I need to learn about it. Yeah, I think there is someone selling precious metals for steem, I just cannot recall who it was this very moment. I shall get back to you about that. I do know that you probably get hand-poured silver from pourers of Silver Gold Stackers community for Hive. And there is one who does sell gold coins for fiat, maybe he'll do it for Hive. Let me get back to you wth their usernames on discord.
Take care, @teenagecryto🥰🌺🤙! Keep exchanging your fiat for shinies.
!tip

I'm hoping to get enough hive for some gold in the future. Thanks for checkingm

🎁 Hi @teenagecrypto! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Hawai'I Here I Come? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey sis! I'm sorry you're not going to get to go, but Hawaii will still be there in July. A disappointment, I'm sure. However, we don't mind being 'stuck' with you at all! Take care and maybe do a 'stay-cation'? Create Hawaii in your backyard somehow? Take care sis and have a lovely week ahead!💕🤗🤗😘🤗🤗🌸

Hawai'i will always be there. I will go as soon as it is feasible. It's just that I was ready to go... today, LOL!
Awww.... you are so sweet... I am glad that you don't mind that we are stuck to each other sis! Like... I look forward to knowing about how your day went. So as soon as I can, I search out your article because I am also aware that you post everyday like me! For lack of time, I usually scan the SGS community and the unmoderated SGS feed, which is not your daily tag... so yes, I search you out. I miss some SGS articles because the articles aren't in discord post promotion and were publish from other frontends.. and there's just so many! So if they don't normally come to check-out the SGS community page where the family is and leave a comment on my article, I miss out on visiting their articles, and I hate that. But... oh well...
Thank you so much for your support. I am very aware that it takes time, effort and a commitment to demonstrate friendship and support. I appreciate you very much!
Have a lovely day, my sweet sis @elizabethbit! Take care 🥰🌺🤙 and lots of love and hugs 🤗💕
!tip

I completely understand @silversaver888! I do the same things. There are some days I just can't get to all of it, but try to go back however many days I am behind to leave a comment. Thank you as well, for your support. I really appreciate you! Have a lovely evening and take care sis! Tons of hugs and love to you!🤗🤗😘🤗🤗🌸💕

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Silver 😍Raffle Win 💪💪💪!!! Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Always nice to have you here posting @silversaver888!😀
Will they honor you tickets for a later trip? Just take lots of photos when you get to go , and an Hawaiian post would be awesome!!!
Take care my friend!!😍😍😀

Yes, I have a year to use the tickets. This is not really a problem given the other situations and circumstances faced by other people. I feel silly talking about it here, really. But SGS is close to my heart, and I just wanted to share about this. Thank you for listening!
Have a wonderful day, my friend @silvertop, and take care🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I'm glad you have a year to use these tickets, was there a large outbreak of the virus in Hawaii or are they just trying to be safe?
It's always nice to hear from you and others around the World, most people don't get to experience this!!
Have a wonderful day @silversaver888!!!!😍😍😀

Seems a bit unsafe to travel now with the riots going on and also the covid

Exactly. I am not sorry that my trip is postponed. Hawai'i will always be there!
Have a terrific day, my friend @djohan, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @djohan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Silver 😍Raffle Win 💪💪💪!!! Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hawaii is such a breathtaking place. Most likely a place everybody heard about and wants to see someday but where way too little get to discover. And sunsets are the real proof that endings can be beautiful!

I love what you said... " sunsets are the real proof that endings can be beautiful!" I shall remember that every time I see the sunset!
Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend @gabrielatravels. I appreciate you.
Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Take care too, and have a great week ahead! 🤗

🎁 Hi @gabrielatravels! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Hawai'I Here I Come? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

To be able to enjoy sunset anywhere is great. Of course Hawaii is a bonus.

Exactly! Sunsets are beautiful anywhere in the world, @ace108!
Have a beautiful week ahead, my friend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Thanks. Have a great week yourself.

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Hawai'I Here I Come? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges

Thanks, hivebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888❤️
liz