Raidrops (after the rain)

in GEMS4 years ago

After a toasty August, the first days of September are giving us a bit of rain almost every day. Just some raindrops come down from the sky, but they are enought to give us fresh air and a bit of water for the plants around.

A couple of days ago I had fun to take pics to my plants in the backyard after the rain and so I want to show you some of them:

nani 1.png

I'm always intrigued by the raindrops, if you use your imagination, they looks like tiny worlds where you can live interesting adventures.

I painted different artworks on the theme "raindrop" and during the previous months I also painted a couple of "raindrop ladies". ^_^

DSCN9913 2.JPG

DSCN9914 2.JPG

Watching these photos I can think about a lot of different tiny words inside every raindrop, all of those words connected to each other thanks the plant... Ok, my imagination is full of different images and I have to find the right time to paint some of them, sue!!

Well, now my furry friend Richy is waiting to sleep on my legs on the sofa. Time to close my laptop and give him some cuddles.
Good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow!
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****