The new postal cards from my illustrations just arrived to me!

in GEMS2 years ago

An happy Tuesday to all hivers here!
The sun sun is shining on the sky, I can smell the Springtime on the air and my cat Richy is close to me while I'm drinking a cup of coffee before to go to work in the bookstore. The day started in a nice way, sure. ^_^
This morning I'm here to share with you the new postal cards I made using some of my illustrations thanks the site moo.com .
I'm so happy to see these new postal cards in my hands and I'm pretty sure my customers will appreciate them.

DSCN6732.JPG

It's not the first time I create postal cards using my illustrations and I sold the most part of them. Some of my customers used them to send a message to their friends (even if we are in the era of the digital messages, it seems the old way to write a message by a pen is appreciated ^_^ ), some of them framed the postal cards to decor the wall.

DSCN6719.JPG

DSCN6722.JPG

In the following pics you can see the new group of postal cards I created:

DSCN6717.JPG

I'll place some of them also in the bookstore, hoping they will find a new home. ^_^
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Those are very pretty! I love them. I also love the idea of making art into cards or postcards. They are nice for sending, but also, poor people like myself sometimes purchase art cards or postcards because they are beautiful and decorative without being too costly. Don't get me wrong. I think art is worthwhile. When I have money, I spend some of it on original art by living artists, but that is not always possible and this is another way to have beauty around me.

!LUV
!PIZZA

I totally agree with you, it's a way to share art in a very affordable way. Like many artists, I'm not rich and so I can understand you and I like to collect little pieces of art to have beauty around me. Postal cards are a perfect way to decor a corner of home and some of my local customers framed a group of my past postal cards creating an awesome corner at home. ^_^

What a fabulous way to have others enjoy your art too. You are so creative, Silvia. ♥

Thanks so much, dear Sunscape! I like to create postal cards from my illustrations, cause people can send them to their friends or to use it to decore their home ^_^

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@harlowjourney(4/5) tipped @silviabeneforti (x1)

Join us in Discord!