Thinking about dialogue

in GEMS2 years ago

Hello hivers, an happy Saturday to you all!
Today I don't have a new artwork to show you, but I'm here to share with you some toughts I have in mind since some days.

DSCF8301.JPG

Premise:
As you know, about one week ago we had the national election day and the far right parties won.
Don't worry, I'm not here to talk about political themes, but I need to premise that thing to explain my main thoughts.

After the election, as you can understand (and like it happens in every democratic country, I think) people started to wrote a lot of comments on the social media about it. Some of us wrote just to share our thoughts, but the most part of comments I read on the social were really bad, from a part to another part and viceversa.
(Not just italian people, but also people from different parts of the world and reading some comments I think some of them really don't know anything about italian politicians or about our political history, believe me. ^_^ )
To be honest, I'm not happy about the election result (but this is not the thing I want to talk here), but I respect all the opinions, even if that opinions are so far from mine. I think in life ( in the real life, not online where sometimes everything looks like a jungle full of wild animals), in our daily life, the dialogue is really important, now more than before.

wip blue etnic.jpg

If I think (and yes, I think so) democracy is better than a dictatorship, I have to try to respect the different opinions people have, even if it's very difficult. This doesn't mean I agree with them, but maybe they will be more open to me and to my own thoughts if I show them a little respect. Maybe. Sure, if I use just bad words against people who have different opinions, the result could be just a wall between us and more and more hate.
Sure (again), sometimes a dialogue is not possible (we all can see it thinking about Putin), but sometimes, in our daily life, we can practice the dialogue instead of the hate. I'm pretty sure about it.

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

I know politics in Italy has been somewhat chaotic for years. People will get frustrated with it and vote for the parties who say they can fix it all, but it's obviously not so easy. What we need are less divisive politicians who want to help everyone live a better life. Things are a mess here too. Have to hope for better times.

!BEER

I totally agree with you, dear @steevc . Politics here in Italy has been very chaotic for years and years and now, after 2 years of pandemic and with the war at the european doors, people seems so frustrated and many of them voted for the parties who promise them to solve everything. On the oter side, for the same reasons, many people didn't vote cause they think that nothing can change. Sure, I really think we need are less divisive politicians, it's really really important to find the rigt stability to cross over the hard time. I cross my finger for better time. Warm hugs to you and yours! ❤️

I know politics in Italy has been somewhat chaotic for years.

In Hungary, it is chaotic since decades. Politicians always promise, but they do not keep their promises.

I think the issues in Italy go back a long way. UK politics seems to be going that way. There is a lot to be said for non-extreme parties.


most people think that they absolutely have to be right and that their opinions are important, this is becoming clearer with social networks, where people can't help but give their opinion on everything or trigger verbal conflicts... how important can it be to be right or wrong ? there is not one truth but as much truth as different human beings, so why waste time rallying others to our ideas when it's an impossible thing...? it is not necessary to look for polemics, nor that someone agrees or not with me, I don't care at all, my life is not turned to having the assent of others, perhaps if everyone cared about their own aligned well-being and not about how their neighbor or other nations should behave, we would know a peace and a relief by not seeking continually judging others and trying to control everything and everyone...in vain😉😘

So true, dear Barbara! There is not just one truth but as much truth as different human beings, I agree wit you and I think this is the right way to be open to the world (and to life). ❤️❤️❤️

@tipu curate


Hey @silviabeneforti, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.