Work in progress of a new painting ^_^

in GEMS4 years ago

Today I woke up very early in the morning and so I had some free time before to go to work in the bookshop and I spent that time (while my city was still silent ^_^) reading a nice book and I also started a new painting of one of my ladies with an house on the hair.

For this one I chose a golden ocher for the hair and for the dress. I chose this color because I found a tube of it (oil color) in a lab and I like this shade of yellow. I have to say in my opinion is similar to coppery color, more than to a golden color. ^_^

I have to finish it, but now is the latest step:

I took some pics of the previous steps too:

Stay tuned for the final result!

see ya soon and stay safe,

Silvia




***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap).  ^_^ ****

Sort:  

The progress looks good, I will wait for the final product!!

hello dear friend @silviabeneforti how are you
I really like the color you have chosen for this work,
I appreciate that you let us know about these advances
I wish you a wonderful afternoon