Hive Creative Contest - Music for the soul with a suicidal story - [Eng-Esp]

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Music for the soul with a suicidal story

My favorite song fits and is perfect for celebrating the Christmas season and covid19. 😄😉

I liked it from the first day I heard it because of the music and the nuances of sound it has and because of the beautiful lyrics it inspires.

The writer of this song also created her music, she is a Chilean singer-songwriter who had a lot of success with her musical art making her famous and touring most of the countries of America as well as Europe.

This artist paradoxically made this song as a thank you to life and then she committed suicide, this was her last creation and in the lyrics and music, you can appreciate an incongruence between both.

A lyric of gratitude and music of sadness. For me, it is a deep and beautiful lyric that fills me with plenitude, with it I feel grateful to live for all it has given me, and this year with the pandemic its message has more strength.

Without further ado, I leave you with the lyrics of the song and the final video that shows the image of this singer in her native language, Spanish.

Música para el alma con una historia suicida

Mi canción favorita se adapta y es perfecta para celebrar las fechas navideñas y el covid19. 😄😉

Me gusta desde el primer día que la escuche por la música y los matices de sonido que tiene y por la letra tan hermosa que inspira.

La escritora de esta canción también creó su música, es una cantautora chilena que tuvo mucho éxito con su arte musical haciéndola famosa y recorriendo gran parte de países de América como de Europa.

Esta artista paradójicamente realizó esta canción como un agradecimiento a la vida y después se suicidó, esta fue su última creación y en la letra y música se puede apreciar una incongruencia entre ambas.

Una letra de agradecimiento y una música de tristeza. Para mí es una letra profunda y hermosa que me llena de plenitud, con ella me siento agradecida con la vida por todo lo que me ha dado y en este año con la pandemia tiene más fuerza su mensaje.

Sin más que agregar les dejo la letra de la canción y el video final que muestra la imagen de esa cantante en su idioma materno el Español.


hgjbks2vRxvf3xsYr6qQ7dm31DuBHGui8pKMdEVPxhLfEeEoVMPfUw5KYsSyFgios2bKncGhtWk1Ap4icDGMipVEmk.png

Photo by Jamakassi on Unsplash


That you enjoy it is beautiful, reflect and remember to thank Life.

Title: Gracias a la Vida
Lyrics: de Violeta Parra

Thanks to the life that has given me so much
He gave me two stars, which when I open them
I can perfectly distinguish black from white
And in the high sky its starry bottom
And in the crowds the man I love
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
It has given me the ear that in all its width
Record night and day, crickets and canaries
Hammers, turbines, barking, drizzles
And the voice so tender of my beloved
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
It has given me the sound and the alphabet
With him the words that I think and declare
Mother, friend, brother, and light shining
The route of the soul of the one I am loving
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
It has given me the march of my tired feet
With them, I walked cities and puddles
Beaches and deserts, mountains and plains
And your house, your street, and your yard
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
He gave me the heart that shakes his frame
When I look at the fruit of the human brain
When I look at the good one so far away from the bad one
When I look into your clear eyes
Thanks to the life that has given me so much
I have laughed and cried
Thus I distinguish bliss from brokenness
The two materials that form my song
And the song of you that is my song
And the song of all that is my song
Thanks to the life that has given me so much

Que la disfrutes es hermosa, reflexiona y recuerda agradecer a la Vida.

Título: Gracias a la Vida
Letra: de Violeta Parra

Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto
Me dio dos luceros, que cuando los abro
Perfecto distingo lo negro del blanco
Y en el alto cielo su fondo estrellado
Y en las multitudes el hombre que yo amo
Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto
Me ha dado el oído que en todo su ancho
Graba noche y día, grillos y canarios
Martillos, turbinas, ladridos, chubascos
Y la voz tan tierna de mi bien amado
Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto
Me ha dado el sonido y el abecedario
Con él las palabras que pienso y declaro
Madre, amigo, hermano, y luz alumbrando
La ruta del alma del que estoy amando
Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto
Me ha dado la marcha de mis pies cansados
Con ellos anduve ciudades y charcos
Playas y desiertos, montañas y llanos
Y la casa tuya, tu calle y tu patio
Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto
Me dio el corazón que agita su marco
Cuando miro el fruto del cerebro humano
Cuando miro al bueno tan lejos del malo
Cuando miro al fondo de tus ojos claros
Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto
Me ha dado la risa y me ha dado el llanto
Así yo distingo dicha de quebranto
Los dos materiales que forman mi canto
Y el canto de ustedes que es mi mismo canto
Y el canto de todos que es mi propio canto
Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto


video de youtube


I made an extra effort in the English translation so that would not lose their poetry and lyrics in Spanish. Using the exact synonym that would match the meaning and at the same time maintain the rhyme.

This publication allows me to participate in the Hive | Music Blog Review por @zord189 I invite you to participate link

Hice un esfuerzo extra en la traducción al inglés para que la letra no perdiera la poesía que tiene la canción en español. Usando el sinónimo exacto que coincidiera con el significado y al mismo tiempo mantuviera la rima.

Esta publicación me permite participar en el Concurso Creativo Hive | Music Blog Review por @zord189 les invito a realizarlo te dejo el link


Other of my publications - Otras de mis publicaciones

Preparing my resolutions - Preparando mis resoluciones


Mis resoluciones 2021 concurso - My resolutions 2021 contest



Communities that support me

💯
💯

2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owVraYPfm6Wq14fwSDXBpKpqQ1g9FwBB7QSdoNnuzdVRQGdFHPYyWGgEDBgkyiCwcDwyskJgh946ZwR4w3ThTALDTStzkA4E.png

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJsbeCbpf3MdQcW1ZYtaTZnvLfyFZRNFG4LoJqfmkY2foWx4nrDKbfnugjYyWWsWXn4FCGtZ65gnzczMeko7.gif

Created by @zord189

Thank you for your time
@soyunasantacruz

Sort:  

Compartimos los mismos gustos por tan hermosa canción, ella describe el regalo tan especial de la vida en gratitud. Saludos!

Gracias, saludos 🙋🏽‍♀️

In her song, she made a great tribute to life. It is therefore difficult to grasp she committed suicide. On one hand, she may have written this song as a goodbye. However, I fail to see where she and the world as we know it, wasn't in sync in order for her to remove herself from it completely. Do you know more about this?

If it is complex to understand what happened to him.

For me that song was her goodbye, she was suffering from depression after the death of one of her daughters and her divorce.

You can find information about her wherever you want in Google as Violeta Parra, I'll leave you a link so you can find out.

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. It is complex to understand what goes on in people's minds and more than those who take their own lives

@edje

https://es.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Violeta_Parra#:~:text=Violeta%20del%20Carmen%20Parra%20Sandoval,divulgadora%20de%20la%20m%C3%BAsica%20popular

That's sad 😥 She removed hereself from the suffering and hopefully she is in a better place now.

That's right, 😔😘🤗

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Muchas gracias 🤗👍😉

Qué mal amiga @soyunasantacruz que haya terminado tan mal. Una historia sin final feliz.

Si, muy triste es un ejemplo de que la fama no da la felicidad. 😔😑

Saludos, gracias por visitarme 🤗

Oh my, what a sad story. She had such a lovely voice and so much talent! We can never know the sadness and pain that lies within another person. I hope she is now at peace. Thank you for sharing her beautiful music with us!

What nice words, if depression is a bomb that explodes without warning, let's hope it's at peace.

Thank you for making such a sincere and beautiful comment. 🤗