KITCHEN DIARY 3 - for breakfast

in GEMS4 years ago

gz9967.jpg

Hi!

I'm here with a new recipe. I don’t like eggplant. My husband likes. So I tried many recipes. I think this is the best.

I looked in the fridge last night. I saw two eggplants. This recipe came to my mind. We cannot have breakfast with my husband on weekdays. We both leave home early for work. So weekend breakfasts are important. You may not like eggplant. But you will love this recipe. Like me :)

6ssldw.jpg

Ingredients;
•onion
•garlic
•red pepper
•green pepper
•eggplant
•water
•olive oil
•starch
•salt
•black pepper
•folk
•sesame
•phyllo dough

h6ki3d.jpg

Firstly we cook onions and peppers. My green peppers were bitter. So I used less.

ylxtyg.jpg

Then we add eggplant and garlic.

tgl3vt.jpg

We prepare a mixture of starch, water and olive oil for phyllo. So patty will be crispy. We add the eggplant mixture on the pastries. I used three layers of dough.

5q1qjy.jpg

We apply egg yolk on the dough we shape. We add sesame. We bake in 180 degrees oven. Needs to blush.

qwi3lq.jpg

This patty is really tasty and crispy.

n1tub8.jpg

I came to my moms today. I forgot my computer at home. It was very difficult to share this on the phone. But worth it. A really delicious recipe.

By the way my english is really bad. I hope I don't make false sentences or I don't choose the wrong words.

Please do not withhold your comments and likes. Your feedback is valuable to me.

See you in the next post.

Take care of yourselves!

Sort:  

Hi @ssygmr, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 83%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wow this looks great! I didn't like eggplants either before but they are so versatile, have you tried lasagna? instead of pasta you use sliced eggplant and it tastes incredibly good!

No, I haven’t tried. I can try, thank you :)

very good photos, looks very good

Thank you :)