You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Goal to gift myself a Laptop using HIVE!

in GEMS4 years ago

I tend to keep things a long time but may replace something before it’s reached the end. Depends on use. Quite often I hand down older stuff to my kids.

The XPS range is fantastic! I grabbed an XPS 13, 2 or 3 years ago (9350 if I remember correctly). Fantastic solid build quality and they perform amazingly well. No hint of slow down yet although it has been rebuilt several times. I use it for work and pleasure and it handles everything brilliantly.

Only annoyance is where the webcam is located - bottom left of the screen. I’m guessing the reason is to have a frameless screen but I’d rather have it at the top as usual.

Great plan and best of luck!

Sort:  

Hahaha! That's a good idea to give it to kids... they'll enjoy playing with it. I remember when I was a kid and my dad used to give me old calculators and digital phone books, I used to love it... especially when a lot of young kids didnt have them. Gave you a cool factor.
What do you use the XPS13 for? Have you tried video editing on it? Or any heavy softwares? If so, how does it perform?
I wouldn't mind the webcam position since I dont really use it much.
Thanks for you inputs!! :)

I've not tried video editing but have used Lightroom and Photoshop for photographic work flow and it seems to cope with it all fine.