What it takes to buy a Car ? Colour-Mileage-Model #marketfriday

in GEMS4 years ago

In India, The demand for hatchback cars were always on high. Most of the Indian family having few member and can afford to maintain a four wheeler always prefer to own a small car that may cater their needs, like visiting shopping mall, nearby market, or at some occassion to friends, to relatives and rarely on long road trips.

For me, owning a car is like keeping an elephant. Which is of no use untill you put it in best purpose. I never see any reason to own one, as crusing through the heavy city traffic only to go to market, shopping mall has never gives a pleasant experince. It is tough, so keeping a car is like only spend on their maintenance and watch them to depreciate in front of the eye.

It does happened many a times that I went to showroom finalize the car, understand the financial process almost done the paper work and at last moment turned back, as I don't see wasting money only to keep a car for showing off.

IMG20200619WA0010.jpg

However, yesterday, my nephew went on to buy a Car, and he was so happy to share his feeling and experiences on visiting the showroom. He is very young to own one, and I really appreciate his choice. He is into PR which require a lot of travelling and opted one Indian made car from Tata Motors

IMG20200619WA0001.jpg

It reminded me of my previous experiences of going to a Car showroom.

Once you enter building,a well dressed humble and peasant looking salesman approaches and greets you, then ask for my requirement in respect to my car. In between he offer coffee and tea. Then he takes us to car of my choice, explain everything. Shows you interior and exterior, offers you for test drive, and then explain the financing option.

Thanks to the easy financing option, owning a car is not a big deal, anyone having good monthly income can easily plan out to pay the vehicle instalment.

IMG20200619WA0005.jpg

But as a buyer what things that we need to take care before finalising a car?

A new to be car owner might get into a fake trap, or unable to decide his choice of car. Without any motor knowledge it's hard to choose one. Let me sum up few point how to decide for a car as per my experince.

Firstly, decide the budget and then move one. must decide the capability to pay the cost of the car.
Secondlly choice of car, whether to opt of hatchback or sedan. That totally depends upon the requirement.
Thirdly get an expert advice, for owning a car. Ask from some friends and colleagues. It helps to decide upon the pros and cons.
Fourthly Research the market, for the best service provider around. Might help in case of emergency.
FIFTH The most important, if you have the craze and passion for car. Then leave all the above four points and simply go and get one 😉

IMG20200619WA0007.jpg

As the case with my nephew, who simply know his requirement, done the market research and went on to buy a tough car most suitable for Indian roads. It was Tata Tiago

The Tata Tiago has 1 Petrol Engine on offer. The Petrol engine is 1199 cc. It is available with the Manual and Automatic transmission. The Tiago is a 5 seater Hatchback and has a length of 3765mm, width of 1677mm and a wheelbase of 2400mm. It a hatchback model

IMG20200619WA0003.jpg

Most importantly, I like the choice of colour. Deep Red suits his personality which has a charming face and always smiling.
He sent me the photographs, before finalising the paper work and becomes a proud owner of the Red Devil

Screenshot_20200619150328~2.png

Taking a video call, reminded me of my experince of visiting the showroom and thought to bring it on for Denise (i.e @dswigle) and her #marketfriday. It's not my experince but it does allow me to take a virtual tour down under the memory lane.

Btw I will be pleased to hear all your experiences of buying a car model. May be your first one. What you lookout for, before deciding a car ??

One more thing, investing in a car must be the last priority in life. Make sure to do saving first before riding upon your passion. And drive safe.

Stay Home...Stay Safe !

Namaste @steemflow

RNFetchBlobTmp_h34x1wwzugtegsb0h13rm.jpg

Sort:  

I didn’t realize they had cars made in India. How much USD does a car like that go for ?

It reminds me of a Mazda Demio.

Hahah...might you get surprise to know that jaguar is also own by India co....Tata Motors. This is good hatchback and cost approx 700000 INR (exshowroom) which is equal to approx 10000 USD.

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Good luck to your nephew and I wish him safe journeys with his beautiful car. During my trip in India a few years back, I realized that driving there is a real skill, whether in the city or the countryside. I like to call it an "organized chaos" 🙂

Hahaha you might have experienced the peak hours. Btw on the other hand, it might be a good physical and mental workout , as people use their foot a lot and learn to remain patience...,😉...

Where you have been in India? Was it a personal or again a company planned trip ?

I went a couple of times to India and stayed for a month each time but unfortunately it was for work and so I didn't get to see much. I was in Bangalore and only spent one weekend away to Mysore. My wife and I would definitely love to see more of the country and we really really miss the food. Having lived in the Middle East, we got used to eating Indian food from the small cafeterias and we loved it.
About the driving, I was amazed how 2 lanes suddenly would turn into 4 lanes and people trying to squeeze their way to the front being mad crazy with their car horns. I'm telling you, a total chaos, yet organized 🙂

Loading...

🎁 Hi @steemflow! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Le liya😂

Or kya...ab aa hi gya

Nice choise...
A thought of buy a car comes in my mind only in monsoon season. Here in Mumbai its horrible when it starts it does not stop for days.
And now because of the virus issue its not safe to use a public transport.
My first choice is Maruti because of the low maintenance and good resale value...
And when I was exploring the options I like the Hyundai also (but now I will heck Tata also).

Rain in Mumbai..uff..full of chaos...this one is top model and looks quite good. But I would suggest to opt for TUV500 very rough and tough and compatible in all season..suits you as well ..anyhow hope to get some news soon 🙂

Hahaha TUV is out of budget 😆

It is not far from Tiago....😉 Just need to take risk😜