You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will The Next 5256000 Minutes Be Any Different From The Last For You?

in GEMS4 years ago

I know what you mean. The disappointment of not achieving our goals can be a bitter pill BUT the idea of not evolving weighs heavy on me. I think also that goals evolve with us and change as we make strides in the right direction, sometimes what we thought we wanted can change in the face of reality.

I'm 48 almost and do not have a mortgage yet lol. It will happen before the end of the year. I will receive a large discount from the local authority as I have lived here for 25 years+ I have made a plan to pay it off much much faster than the initial term. Initially I thought 10 years and then I thought what if I set something up online to make a small extra income that can maybe be scaled in time and divert every extra penny to the mortgage?

In light of this plan I am looking at somewhere between 5 and 7 years.

Thankyou so much for stopping by to share your thoughts it is massively appreciated. I dare you to make even 1 goal, I believe in you wholeheartedly :)