Sort:  

Oh, they are all so cute! I love the adorable costumes. It's so fun when they come to the door and get so excited to see yet another piece of wrapped chocolate fall into their hands. Of course their dentists don't love it, but it's great fun for the kids. I'm glad you had some candy on hand for them, @sunnyag!

Thank you, a happy Halloween to all! Yes everyone knows about the problem the bucket full of lollies and candies create every year, yet most kids come accompanied by their parents. Yes, you are right, the next few weeks are most busy days for dentists and the worst part is dental treatment is not covered under any health insurance,

They look so cute I. Their costumes
We got caught out this year we moved here last year and had candy in the house in case any kids came trick or treating but none came

So this year we had none in the house as we weren’t expecting trick or treaters and also because I knew if we did and none came I would eat them which is not good fir my diet lol

But this year three groups of kids came to the door and I felt so bad we had nothing to give them

Unfortunately, I am in an area when not many know about Halloween. Yep, not giving them a treat leaves a bad taste in your mouth so stay prepared :)

Ohh yeah for sure next year I will be prepared

I felt so bad having to ignore the kids knocking on the door, next year I will be better prepared and murphys law will mean no one comes LOL

Sure 👍

I feel the same this is such. Great day doe the kids we are half way , baking the cookies , now only rain has to stop

4D46302A-0769-450F-A4D9-EC60BB9718BE.gif

Happy Halloween

You have enough time left so I am sure the rain will stop. Happy Halloween to you and your loved ones.

Thanks for sharing this in The Ink Well, via cross-post, @sunnyag. But please remember our rules. We don't accept non-fiction or cross-posts — only original short stories published directly to The Ink Well. Thank you!

@theinkwell Thanks for the reminder, and sorry for the crossposting this piece in this community. This is the first and the last crosspost in this community by me as I have no intention to break the rules. I just wanted to wish the community a Happy Halloween to dear members. Thank you!

That was a lovely (real life) story and I couldn't help but smile while reading it. And as you've said beforehand, it's sweet (and cute) rather than scary. As for the part of the story that I really like, it was the part where you still entertain the children despite being busy with work.

Thank you and probably just to take this post to more members I cross-posted it in The Ink Well community knowing fully well that this is not fiction work or cross-posting doesn't work in this community. Thanks for reading my cute Halloween. I wish you a Happy Halloween!

Congratulations @sunnyag! You received a personal badge!

Congratulations. Your post has met all the conditions of the Halloween challenge. This scary badge is for you. Trick or Treat?

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz I missed this notification!

You're welcome @sunnyag, that's well deserved! Have a nice day 😊👍

I was thinking something bad happened, the way you started this story. I am glad it went well. Those pictures are beautiful, no wonder, the memory is beautiful too.

What happened this year's Halloween? The children didn't pay you a visit anymore?

This year, I am in a location where Halloween is not popular. Waiting to get back to Canberra.

Oh, it's okay, sir

I hope next year, you will another exciting Halloween

Hmm I'm getting the vibe of the Halloween more and more. Your talk about the kids last year Halloween makes it so much fun and exciting to witness.

Glad you had a nice time with the kids, happy Halloween 😃

Got here through @dreemport

That is awesome, my son went as someone from Squid game....!PIZZA
untitled.gif

Great, I am loving it!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupboys(9/20) tipped @sunnyag (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thanks, I love pizza!

I love their costumes.. I have never witnessed Halloween before but I have seen in movies and read in books... Some are so scary and some are fun...I hope to experience it someday..

Good a thing you still have some chocolates from last year's stock.. How would you have treated this kids?...

@dreemport directed me to your post..

I love to treat these kids. Actually, these kids come to my house every year on Halloween and we share a lot of joy with each other.