Wednesday Walk - An Early Morning Walk After 2 Months

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Yes, you read that right, it has been two months since I went out for a morning walk. Covid-19 has left everyone dreaded and we are left with no other choice but to stay at home if we value our lives.

It is the month of Ramadhan and we take meals just before dawn.I usually sleep after at the time of dawn during Ramadhan but today I felt like I am chained and my body needed to breathe some fresh air. So I thought of taking a short walk instead of sleeping. Most people sleep at that time here and I knew I might not come in contact with many people so it felt a lot safer.

I wanted to go to someplace where I hadn't been before, wanted to explore a new place. A friend of mine told me once that East Patel Nagar is a nice area and it is really calm over there. I decided to go there as it is just a 15-minute walk from here.

19woeq.jpg
As I had thought, the roads and streets were empty with only a few people walking. I saw more dogs than humans and a few of them even barked at me. It felt good, walking with no people around, so, I just kept walking.

n0k8by.jpg
I took a few shots of this tree as I liked it very much. It was really good to see those flowers on a tree, a sight which is pretty much rare in New Delhi. While I was taking this shot, someone's dog barked at me and I quickly went on with my walk.

854vvr.jpg

nldqy1.jpg
As I was crossing the road earlier, I saw no vehicles passing by. It looked deserted and it seemed like the world has come to an end. The metro line above the road is also not functional. I used to travel at least twice in the metro before and now I don't even remember the day when I last boarded a metro.

8aps76.jpg
I continued my walk and the street started becoming shorter. I saw another tree with these reddish flowers but it was a bit smaller than the previous one. I kept walking and I looked at my phone and saw that I had walked over 2300 steps.

fzyprv.jpg

ct36oq.jpg
I thought that probably this road has a dead end when it kept getting smaller and smaller. Then I saw a curve on the road and it took me to a bigger road and there seemed no end to it. I saw these flowers on one side of the road and took a few shots.

nrqqy8.jpg
This shrub was on the opposite side and it looked way better than how it looks in the picture. I walked a few more steps and then I realized that I had already crossed 3000 steps and I felt a bit tired as well. I took a U-turn and started walking back home.

I walked for more than an hour as I realized what was I missing. It felt so good and relaxing and as once I reached home, I fell asleep within a couple of minutes.

Download Brave and start earning BAT.


presearch

Sort:  

Hi @syedumair, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

I am glad the streets were empty and you were able to get out safely for a walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)