When Corona Ends - I Am Going Home

in GEMS4 years ago

This post is an entry to @theycallmedan 's contest

What will you do when COVID 19 ends?
This initiative is to share three activities that I would like to do again after COVID-19 ends, so, let's get to them one by one.

1. I Will Go Home

home-1247155_1280.jpg
Source
This might not count as an activity but it is the first thing when it comes to my mind when I think about it. I am currently stuck in a lockdown far away from my home and there is no way I can go back right now. I am planning to go home on the 16th of this month as the lockdown will end on 15th here. However, there are rumors that the authorities might extend the lockdown period for 30 more days. Besides, they say that it is not safe to travel right now even if they allow inter-state transportation.

So, here I am with no clue whatsoever. I talk to my family regularly on the phone cause I am missing them a lot. You know, it's said that you only know the true worth of something when you don't have it. It took some time for me to understand this but now I get it and I know how much I miss my family and how impatient I am growing to meet them finally. I might not be able to travel back home on 16th and I might not even see my family for months but this is the first thing I will do after COVID-19 no matter what.

2. I Will Reunite With Friends And Relatives

picnic-1208229_1280.jpg
Source
This is another thing that I had been neglected for so long. When you are trying to build your career, you often tend to forget what shouldn't be forgotten. I have a big family from my mother's side and I found it very hard to be in contact with most of them. I even ignored calls from some of them, something which I am not proud of.

Being away from home also means that you don't get to see your friends often. I had plenty of friends, trust me, I can't count them but ever since I moved to New Delhi, I think I have none. It is necessary to meet friends every now and then cause it renews connections and you tend to remember those who meet you quite often.

I have already called a few friends and relatives with a promise to meet after this pandemic ends and I plan on keeping all those promises I made. When this is over, I will take a few days off from my studies and visit all my friends and relatives. I don't know if they wish to see me also but I will do my part and keep those promises.

3. I Will Play-Cricket

cricket-players-2763932__480.jpg
Source
I can't really imagine how long it has been since I have played cricket. After coming to New Delhi, I only played on occasions with a tennis ball. I am a hardcore cricketer, I will choose to play cricket over any other activity. When I was home, I used to play regularly in the mornings along with a few tournament matches in a week. I really miss playing cricket a lot.

After COVID-19 is over, I will play a few matches with my little brother playing alongside me. It has been a long time since we played an innings together. He plays as an opener and I come in at number 3 but we have had limited opportunities to play together somehow and that's what I want to do when we get rid of this pandemic.

These are the three main things that I will e doing after COVID-19 but there are some other things as well which I would love doing. Going out with friends is one of them. As you already know that I am not home and it has been more than 8 months now. I miss those evenings when I and some of my friends were hanging out together.

I don't take fitness seriously just because I play a lot of cricket which helps me stay in shape. From the past 8-9 months, I haven't played much accompanied by the fact that I am practicing quarantine has had a bad influence on my body. I have gained a lot of weight and I am thinking of hitting a gym and making it my routine after COVID-19.

I don't know about you but I am coming out a better person(or at least I will try to) after COVID-19 is gone for good.

#HiveIsAlive

Download Brave and start earning BAT.


presearch