Abstract ish

in GEMS4 years ago

Abstract ish

Just a quick post to let people know I am taking a short break from posting and being on the PC, not sure for how long and nothing bad is going on just for me its time for a short break and to focus on other things.

Sorry, @dswigle for the first time in ages I am missing a Market Friday Post :(

A shortish post and some abstract shots I made playing around at home one day , I have been debating with myself whether to share them or delete them as they did not come out as I hoped, but as you are seeing them and perhaps reading this I guess its obvious i decided to share them LOL

1 1 bored at home series cd and water drops2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger


The subject is pretty simple dops of water on a CD and taken with a couple of lights shining on them and from various angles, I have seen people do this and get some amazing effects, now I do think these are kind of cool and a fun abstract but I know I will try this again sometime and hopefully get better ones, but for now, these are the best I got.

1 1 bored at home series cd and water drops.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 6400
Click here to view larger


and one last one to finish off this post

1 1 bored at home series cd and water drops3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F10 1/25 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger



I hope life is well for everyone who makes it down this far in my post, well everyone in general in these crazy times we are going through.

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Ha ha! We must have read the same article. I tried this a while back and never posted my results. IIRC, I used a strobe light somehow as well. Your shots are really good though.

I hope your retirement is going well. Mine is just about five months away. Can't wait!

These are beautTiful shots @tattoodjay! We'll miss you! Take care and stay healthy! Blessings to you and your family!

I hope you find whatever it is you are looking for. Relaxation, peace of mind, depressurization, detoxification whatever. You will surely be missed but I hope this hiatus will be exactly what you said it will be: "... a short break from posting ...." God speed my friend.

👍🙂👍

Love the shots. Enjoy your time off. We will be here when you get back:)

👍🙂👍

Enjoy your break and remember to come back!!!

Wow. Those are beautiful photos to send us off with.

Of course I'm sorry to hear you won't be around for a while, but certainly understand it. Enjoy your time away and hurry back-when you are ready!

Great shots as always! Enjoy your time away. You'll be missed ❤

Love the High Definition and glossy surfaces of those dots @tattoodjay.

Enjoy your break. I think its important to change focus every now and again. Stay well and take time to smell the roses.

Enjoy the break! I think those are pretty darn cool, so glad you shared. :)

You're not the only one. I think it media fasting season again. I'm always glad to see pictures of the big Kiwi.

Those are really awesome! I never would have thought about doing something like this, but the results are really fantastic. Good stuff!

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay Good morning.

I hope you enjoy your free time very much, it is good to take it once in a while.

At some point you tell me that I like this technique as they are in the flowers, but it never occurred to me in this way. It goes without saying that I am left with a beautiful work of art, because you already know it. Excellent creation, thank you very much for showing it to us

I wish you an excellent weekend

Beautiful and thought-provoking photos! I can imagine all sorts of things!
Thanks for letting us know. I am so glad then that before you left for your break I was able to do a special precious metals post for you, in gratitude for all that you do. We'll be here when you get back, @tattoodjay, enjoy your break and take care 🥰🌺🤙

@tattoodjay enjoy your break and we will be expecting you back.

Its Amazing idea! This is best wallpaper for phone! )

I like the last photo the best! I think I might need to do the same thing too!
Have a good rest. Now you’ll have more time to go for long walks!

Take care and stay strong!

Very cool photos! Enjoy your time offline and recharge your batteries :-)

Nice pictures! Have fun with whatever you are planning on doing and I will see you again sometime.

Really cool looking. Enjoy your break , and we will be right here when you return ;)

Great shots must try that. You have yourself a good break and make use of it with family they are the most important.

You all take care and stay safe 👍 😊 😀

Every so often we need to change sail, power down, do something different and yes your superb photography and detail will be missed, enjoy the break and see you when you ready!

You won't believe me, but I had the same ideas - a few days ago I have photographed waterdrops on a CD and used my RGB LED light ... yours are much better!

And I also wanted a break from my online activities, but I have decided to post less for a while and enjoy the good weather outside instead of sitting at the computer.

Whatever reason you have, I hope you enjoy your time with your wife and come back when you feel like it - we will be here waiting for you, JJ 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: A Mix Of Blue (Photo 52 Week #20 Blue) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Amazing droplets Jay. I hope you will be back soon.

Take care and stay healthy my friend.

So beautiful! Enjoy your break and hopefully you will come back to posting! :)

I like your Abstract ish photography.

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 96000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 97000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges

I love these. They are all incredible but that first one is my favorite because of the extra cool colors.

Enjoy your break! Everyone needs to break away sometimes.