Bahbahra and beers not a good match, Social distancing goes out the window

in GEMS4 years ago

Bahbahra and beers, not a good match, Social distancing goes out the window

Bahbahra wanted to do another photoshoot with the Paua shell I featured in another post she posed nicely for the first shot...

1 1 Bahbahra Beers and not social distancing.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


But then she has heard that alcohol sales have skyrocketed during the pandemic and felt the urge for a beer

1 1 Bahbahra Beers and not social distancing2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger


Now Bahbahra is a social animal especially if having a beer or three, and has a few friends so she invited some over to join her for a beer, and in came her little cow friend and of course you cant wear a mask and drink beer but Ohh well it was just the two of them so not so bad

1 1 Bahbahra Beers and not social distancing3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


But then Ken the Kiwi turned up and Kiwis are renowned for loving a beer so they chatted and had a fun time.

1 1 Bahbahra Beers and not social distancing4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


Just a fun post and a comment on social distancing after seeing a big group in the car park by the beach last night hanging out an having a few beers, but there was no problem with Bahbahra and her friends drinking since they all live in the same house and for that matter often live in my camera backpack

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord

Sort:  

OMG A drinking party in the middle of the week! :o

exactly how much i have led Bahbahra astray LOL

😂 Oh my Bahbahra....this is too funny, where did you find those little bottles? I love it @tattoodjay! Yes, I too have seen those who are not social distancing, they just don't believe they will catch the virus, crazy. Awesome teaching moment, love Bahbahra and her little friends!

Glad you like dit, I found the bottles in a craft store :)

Stay safe and healthy

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

They just don't make social distancing like they used to!

This was too funny and Bahbahra is just too social to keep masked! This was cute and I love those tiny friends and those bottles of beer!

Have a great day!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

LOL always fun to come up for ideas for a photo shoot with Bahbahra, I got those beers and a few other things on a visit to Joannes a while back I think and now putting them to use ;)

How cool!! I had no idea Joannes carried that.

I think it was Joannes it may have bene Moores, but they had a good selection of little things I think there all for dolls houses

!tip

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Nothing wrong with a few beers...to bad we have to do via Zoom conferencing today...LOL

I agree but i had to give up alcohol when I went on blood thinners I do miss them but Ohh well what can I do

have a great day

Bahbahra is stirring up mischief, enjoying her/himself way too much! Next will be pink elephants... I'm saying nothing about having some party animals around...

Excellent photography fun, have an amazing day!

LOL I never knew she was such a party animal LOL

Haha, that is pretty awesome! I believe it that alcohol sales have skyrocketed. I was doing every other evening for a while there. I have cut way back now. It was exciting at first not having to worry about getting up for work the next day :)

it was fun to do something different yeah I saw an article on alcohol sales have gone sky-high, not for me I think its a good thing I am on blood thinners and cant drink at this time lOL

Haha, funny party with Bahbahara and her friends, everything fits well together, lovely, cheers!

Thanks was fun to do something different

I guess it's party time :D.. Such a cute story :D

ohh yeah I never knew she was such a party animal LOL

This is so freaking cutee! Totally made me smile!

thanks thats what I hope for with these posts about Bahbahra :)

That's a cool and lovely story, there's so much truth behind - many people here have been drinking their fear away or others have been careless, but many have just had some fun sometimes during the lockdown by having a beer or two with a friend or two.

Bahbahra has done the right thing and shown it to us: social distancing is one important thing, but having friends is the second even more important thing we have to keep in mind.

Cheers and !BEER my friend 😊

!invest_vote

I never knew that Bahbahra is such a social animal but yeah its all about getting the right balance :)

Cheers and !BEER

... it's all about the !BEER 😁
I have been very social after drinking a few beer 🍻

It is very stormy now and the invisible sun will set in 9 minutes 😉
004lsl.jpg

Even without the sun its such a wonderful view,
Cheers and !BEER

It is a very beautiful place up there and the sunset can be amazing, but I hate these powerlines 😉
Have a great afternoon and evening 🙂

Cheers and !BEER

I am sure when there is a nice sunset most would not even find the powerlines distracting

Cheers and !BEER

Maybe, but I don't like them ;) When I was up there for the first time I didn't even see them before I opened the images in Lightroom. I was so annoyed that I cloned them all out ;) lol

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Very funny. Made me laugh.
Thanks for sharing the tale.

Thanks just having some fun :)

I think !BEER is a good match for everything!!

Ohh yes indeed :)
Cheers and !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

That was a fun view and read. Cute little beer bottles.

Thanks was fun to do :)

Novel idea, this drinking party. The pandemic is bringing out the creativity in you, sir! But just a short thought on alcohol sales skyrocketing. There was a recent study which showed that the virus cannot stand alcoholic drinks such as vodka, whisky and brandy. In fact they recommended nebulizing these spirits during the critical stage of the sickness as they found it made the patients get well. Of course, another more obvious reason is people just tend to drink more when they are isolated in quarantine, for a want of a better thing to do. Just sharing some thoughts. Imagine if this study was proven true, then everyone's just going to drink to their health! :)

I would love that to be a good excuse for me to come off my blood thinners and have a drink or two for my health each evening lOL

Cheers and !BEER

Well you are lucky they are not here by us, else they would be in jail now.
Alcohol is banned under lockdown.
First time in years that some wives see their husbands sober lol.

WOW really here it sthe opposite, Alcohol shops were allowed to stay open as part of essential businesses and sales have skyrocketed

LOL at wifes seeing sober husbands

They are saying here that people share glasses and cigarettes JJ.
Problem here is that sober husbands beat their wives up!

I think the sober husbands beating up wifes, and worries about some going into withdrawals is a part of why they allowed them to stay open

They were obviously more clever than the crowd we have here JJ.
That's why South Africa with all of its mineral riches will stay a "development" country into the future.

I see what your saying and it is so sad, of course the divide between the rich and poor keeps growing there

Yes and that divide is going to kill many one of these days JJ.
We have seen it in many of the African countries JJ and Zimbabwe was the latest that killed and chucked whites out of the country. After that they became so poor that most of the Zimbaweans now live here in our country.

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay A great and fun idea.

That apparently was a very fun party, it is good to know that they are protected in a backpack from possible contagion.

That is a topic of conversation, the restrictions are slowly being freed and things are worrying. Hopefully there will be no setback.

I wish you a good night

HI :)
Yes slowly they are planning to open things up here, I hope they do it in a cold way and we don't have the virus flare up even worse than it is now

Stay safe and Healthy

hehehe, I didn't imagine that Bahbahra would like beer... wine, maybe. Awesome miniature beers. The Paua shells when polished show fascinating colors in wave-ilike formations. They are beautiful!
Have a beautiful day, my friend and take care @tattoodjay 🥰🌺🤙

LOL with Bahbahra you never know what you will get LOL
I found those little beers and a few other things in a craft store recently and a few other things for other shoots :)

you to take care and stay safe