Graffiti, art or advertising

in GEMS4 years ago

Graffiti, art or advertising

When I walked around NYC I was often getting shots of the various art and Graffiti in the city, driving around our new home city of New Bedford, and I have seen quite a bit of art and graffiti around the city, mus of it from the car while driving around, but I have managed to stop and catch a coupleof the pieces for a post, on the next quiet day we have when the weather is nice we plan to do a walk around downtown where I have spotted some cool art, but for now let me show you a couple of pieces I have got shots of.

the first one makes quite a statement of the current times and will let the first photo talk for itself.

Graffiti2.jpg

Sony A7iii 72mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is on Acushnet Ave on the sid of a building and I wonder if the art was there and the mask has been added recently or was the piece painted with the mask on, I guess I will never know but either way it is a cool piece

Graffiti.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another closer in shot, this time in color unlike the first mono shot, now I think with COVID and the need to wear masks when out in public and the fact the mask is on an image of Jesus makes a powerful statement, I am sure the stress of the Virus and the changes that it invokes has tested many peoples faith in one way or another.

Graffiti3.jpg

Sony A7iii 50mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now this is where i get to the advertising part of the post, but again it is art sort of advertising and I thought worth adding to the end of this post for something a little different

Graffiti4.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F7.1 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.666290 lat -70.928739 long Acushnet Ave New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

To me it looks like the mask belongs to the graffiti and in my eyes it is art and I like it 😀

Do you remember your saying that we will have to live with the masks for a while longer? Well, ours are back as well as from Monday on many of our measures are back too ☹️


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Your could be right i wasnt quite sure, but i do like the piece, and agree it is art

So sorry to here they are rolling back masks and other measures there, I think in some places around the world they tried to roll back to quickly unfortunatly

Cheers and !BEER
!bro

It's just my opinion, because it all matches perfectly in my eyes.

That's it, we have thought it is all over, but it wasn't and the people didn't think nor did they care about the virus anymore.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Looking at it again I do agre with you the style all does match for sure

I just saw on the news here to local universities that just reopened to in person classes have had spikes of Covid cases and have had to switch back to online classes sadly I expect to see more stories like that

Cheers and !BEER
!bro

Yes, we are back at the beginning and although everybody should know what's going on and what to do, it is all confusing again.

Just take care my friend 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I just heard on the NEws Israel, which had handled it well at the start opened up early and now have a bad spike and are going to a nationwide lockdown

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Yeah, just like we have handled it very good when it began, while other countries smiled about our measures.
It all starts again.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: A Walk A While Ago | Wednesday Walk | Šunikov Vodni Gaj Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Those are really two powerful pieces in their own way.

Masked Jesus is just amazing. I think probably painted together, but if not it's the same artist...

I just love both. I look forward to the next installment!

Thats what others have said you may well be right, I thinkthey are such a cool piece

Have a great day

It's almost like you are drawn to the graffiti no matter where you go! Nice shots. I am glad you are finding some cool new things to check out around your new hometown.

LOL yes I think I am I may have no artistic abilities but I am always looking for it :)

!BEER

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @cloudblade for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Let's hope the Lord does something about this virus so we can remove the mask of his face also 🙂