Sort:  

Yeah, we have seen a few of those here in Cape Town and one even hard a huge circle at the front as a private helicopter landing area.
Imagine that when you get to a city or a place of choice, then you simply call for a helicopter to take you shopping.
Some people live extremely extravagantly!

The money for one of those chopper trips can feed a thousand children for a month!

I would not be surprised to find this yacht has a Heli pad

Speaking of the money that could help so many others I was told by someone that with docking fees. And other expenses it’s costing close to a million a day to be docked there

That’s just crazy

I am sure that it will have one JJ.

Yeah, docking fees are indeed outrageous, as even here in a little private docking are it costs 300,000 per month to rent a parting space for smaller boats!

Yachting is a rich mans pleasure for sure

Luckily I have interest to have one as I never could afford it lol

My photography hobby is bad enough but small compared to any form of boating

Strange that I have also never felt the urge to take a cruise JJ.
To sit trapped in a floating can for days on end is not my idea of fun, even if they have a hundred activities on board, as they will all be crowded.

I have once gone out on a deep fishing boat and I was glad that I had no sea sickness and I used to canoe often, but yeah, a long trip overland cannot easily be beaten.

Alone and free in the mountains, or at the ocean sounds more of a plan to me!

We think alike I like freedom to go where I want and do what I want nit to be contained in one spot fir two long even if is huge it would drive me nuts I am sure

Yeah, we are indeed the same in that sense. I know that there are many that love crowds and they enjoy all of the chitter and chatter and I have nothing against that, as we all find the places where we feel that we belong.
We are just loners and there's also nothing wrong with that!