What's next for the price of HIVE? 🧲

in GEMS4 years ago

As you may have noticed, the price of HIVE has declined in the last few days, but this is just normal, so you don't have to worry about it.

Think about this: the price has skyrocketed almost 12x from 1150 sats to 12800 (satoshi) in a few days because of many reasons ( there was a trading competition on Huobi exchange, then we had the Binance listing and many other factors that have pushed the price so high, while the other coins were not moving at all.


Image source:

https://coinspectator.com/news/1326535/some-crypto-entertainment-while-waiting-for-the-bull-run

In my previous post, I have mentioned that the price of HIVE will face a retracement to the 5k zone and if the price will manage to hold this position, then we will see another big move up for HIVE.



Now, the price has reached the reload zone and this might be a good buy opportunity for us, but there is something else going on in the crypto space that could affect the price of altcoins.

Is the BTC halving will affect the HIVE price?

In my opinion, yes, it could affect the price of HIVE and the other cryptocurrencies as well, because, in the next 2 weeks, all the attention will be pointed towards BTC. If you are wondering why, it is because of the halving, which is a very important event in the crypto space and it might or might not affect the price of all altcoins, not just HIVE.

It will affect most pairs vs BTC, and I think that vs USD it will increase if the price of BTC will increase as well. So, if you want to trade you should focus on pairs vs USD or USDT.

My suggestion is to patiently wait until after the halving because most of the time, the price of BTC and other cryptocurrencies have moved up after the halving and not before.

What is the next move for HIVE price?



If the price of HIVE will manage to stay around these levels I have pointed out in the photo above, then we could see another big move up to the 17426 sats. This move up will be a projection in the future of the first move from the past. It is a powerful harmonic pattern AB=CD and it has a success rate on any time frames.

You can check the previous post here:

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@the-future/hive-in-a-hyper-posh-mode-on-tradingview

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to leave a comment below.
#hive #posh #steemleo #crypto #leofinance #ocd #hivethrive

Sort:  

This is so good.
I just hope the price of hive go higher.

It will really be a good one

Yes, I believe it will go much higher than I expected in the coming months. I remember when the price of STEEM went up like crazy right after the 2016 halving!
It could happen for HIVE as well. Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated.

The price have already found the support level, Lets see if we can hold the bullish momentum and continue going up, I agree with your analysis

Yes, I have seen it and I hope it will hold despite the rise of the BTC.

I wouldn't technically consider it a price decline as we are still up considerably from what we were pre-pump.

Yes, that is true and I have mentioned that the price went up and is normal for the price to retrace. It has reached the 0.618 fib level and we could see a rejection from this level.

I looks possible but I'm not sure because from internal market it looks not very strong.
I did move some to Bittrex and traded for BTC yesterday after seeing your recent post.
I'm looking at it again and the MACD looks good but the Stoch RSI says still over sold.

Yes, it was a big difference between Bittrex and Binance, and now the price is synchronized. The only thing that will stop the price to grow, is the coming halving for BTC. I remember after the last halving how the price of STEEM and other coins went off like crazy. I still believe that maybe those days will come back this year.

Must remember to watch on.. 9th May, right?

I believe is on 12 May.