From Trash to Treasure: Growing Mint Plants in Small Recycled Bottles

in GEMSlast year
Hello Everyone,
When I see these bottles of Mint plants (scientific name: Mentha), I am reminded of the first outbreak of COVID-19 and the lockdown. I had heard of the Mint plant before, but had never seen it until my sister @thanya made a virgin mojito using Sprite (a beverage), Mint leaves, ice, and lime. The drink was refreshing, so I decided to try planting one of the Mint plant cuttings, and it worked wonderfully.

A few weeks ago, I experienced symptoms similar to those of a COVID-19 infection and did not go to work. One day, while going through the disposable items in the house, I found two types of small beverage bottles and had an idea to replant Mint in these bottles.

To be honest, I didn't believe that those Mint plant cuttings would grow well. But now it seems like these plants are thriving.

To plant the Mint, I couldn't find any potting soil, but I did find some black soil in my garden. I removed the small stones from the soil and decided that it would have enough nutrients to grow these plants.

First, I filled the bottles with soil and planted the Mint plant cuttings. Then, I added water and placed them in sunlight. As you can see in the photos, the bottles are filled with water due to the rainy season here. However, the excess water did not have a negative effect on these plants.

Furthermore, you can see that the Mint roots are growing deep into the soil. When I see that the bottles are too small to allow the plant to grow further, I will move them into a larger plant pot.

I believe that I have found a good way to utilize disposable bottles and other materials. If the Mint plants continue to grow well, they can be used to generate external source of income by utilizing the used bottles and selling the useful plants that can grow in them.

ChatGPT used to correct grammar mistakes, but not intended to create posts.
Mobile Phone Camera: Samsung A32 - 64 MP

Stay safe & have a great day ahead!


Swap Your Hive<=> Swap.Hive with Industry Lowest Fee 0.09%

~ theguruasia
Sort:  


Congratulations, @theguru.blog Your Post Got 100% Boost.
@theguruasia Burnt 5.28 WINEX & We Followed That Lead.

upme.link

Contact Us : CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @theguruasia.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more