MOTHERS DAY

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

“You are evidence of your mother's strength, especially if you are a rebellious knucklehead and regardless she has always maintained her sanity.”
Criss Jami, Killosophy

SH101674ps2crpbg5.jpg

On this Mothers Day I remember my beloved Mother who passed away February 2010. This was from a photo I took the last time I seen her alive while visiting from Canada in 2008. I still miss you, and at times your presence is felt: I live now in Vienna, in her apartment ....... Yes Mutti, I get to clean up my dishes in a moment, don't worry, I won't make a mess in your place ..... ❤ ..... and I still have all the letters you had sent me while I lived far away in Canada. You are still there in my memories, keeping me focused when I need it the most.

Otto 8 mts ps2a-266dpi.jpg

Otto and Family, 1953 006-2.jpg

above: Family photo with when my sister was a baby


on the left, my loving mother - holding me ... as I hold her forever in my heart!

IN MEMORIAM TO MY MOTHER



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Otto, 19 months 001.jpg
myself, 19 months old


If you find this useful, please repost!


MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.

Sort:  

So ein liebes Foto 😃

danke Dir Carolinchen, ich vermisse sie sehr. Trotz Schlaganfall war sie bis zuletzt gut drauf, ihre Briefe genau so schön geschrieben wie viele Jahre vorher. Sie ist an einem Krankenhausvirus gestorben, wer weiß wie lange sie sonst noch gelebt hätte.

Wonderful!!!
🌺🌺🌺

Thank you! 🌷